We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, affordable and perfect for our mini family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Belmont, California
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Friendly, affordable and perfect for our mini family reunion”
Reviewed April 27, 2010

We loved Bodega Coast Inn and Suites. The three families in our group all stayed in the Goldfinch building; all of us had nice views of the bay. The room with the fireplace was the best! Decent breakfast, very helpful people at front desk -- all in all, a great experience.

My only quibble: A day before our arrival, the hot water heater went out in the building where our family was to have a 2-room suite. We really wanted that suite as we have two small children. They called us in advance and moved us to a very nice room, but I was hoping, perhaps expecting, that they would have done a little something to take the sting away from losing our suite. A freebie of some sort? A better rate on the new room?

Anyway, we still loved it there.

Travelers should note that all the hotels in Bodega Bay are on the BAY, not the open ocean. You won't hear waves crashing outside your window. But the bay is lovely - great bird watching, parasailers, etc.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerepesi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    78
    47
    29
    24
See reviews for
32
111
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

We were traveling from San Francisco up the coast on a whim until it go dark and we needed a place to stay. The Bodega Coast Inn was the first place we spotted, and offered AAA rates. While checking in we talked with our host about "The Birds" because they have an autographed picture of Tippi Hendren. Our host gave us a list of scenes and their locations so we could see where the movie was filmed on our own.

All the rooms have a view of the bay and some of them have fireplaces. Our room looked over the spa, where we saw patrons enjoying a hot soak. They have a breakfast area, but it looked a little sparse by the time we finally came down the next morning. When we go back to explore Bodega Bay we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanita_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

I had always wanted to spend a night in Bodega Bay its such a charming spot, but very expensive. But on my trip back home from the north coast i thought id detour and take a chance. The smaller cheaper inn was booked so we checked in here, and found the prices were decent for the nice room and lovely view. The service was extremely courteous, and the comp. Breakfast was great. It was a grey evening and rainy, but it just added to the ambiance. It was almost like a scene on the Cornwall coast! No problems, a very nice stay!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra-s-simple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2009

myself and my fiancee went for just one night stay and really enjoyed it, went back another time and stayed 2 nights, and now we are back for the third time. Staff are really pleasant and helpful! Breakfast was great and filling, great view from our bedroom not to mention the spa we had in our room was perfect and relaxing, great getaway from our busy lives.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosevince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

My wife and I were out for a weekend get away and the visitor center recommended this place. Large rooms with everything you could ask for. We went for one of the romantic rooms with a spa. Very reasonable prices and great service. Just about every room has a patio or deck that looks out over the bay and the sunset was like a post card. We've already made plans to spend another weekend along with some of our freinds. If you want a place to take your sweetheart for a special weekend get away this is the place!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sargewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2009

My family and I stayed for 3 nights at the Bodega Coast Inn and Suites. We stayed in a double queen room, and were very pleased with the amount of space in the room. Along with the 2 beds, there was a microwave, refrigerator, table with 2 chairs, desk area and an overstuffed chair. Even with all of the furniture in the room, there was plenty of space for our luggage and for us to move around. We also had a balconey which had great views of the bay. The room was clean, and we never had a problem with the temperature of the water in the room. The room was remarkably quiet. We never heard any of the other quests during our entire stay.

Upon check in, which was quick and easy, the desk staff was efficient, and very willilng to give suggestions about what to do during our days there. We also passed through the office each morning on our way to the continental breakfast, The person behind the desk always said hello to us and asked us if she could help us, and what our plans were for the day. This was a nice added touch. The continental breakfast included hard boiled eggs, cook your own waffles, mini muffins, pastries, bagels, english muffins, cold cereal, a variety of juices, teas, hot cocca and coffee. This was more than enough breakfast to start our day.

Overall, the friendliness of the staff, the cleaniness and size of the room and quietness of the hotel made Bodega Coast Inn & Sulites a perfect place for our Bodega Bay vacation.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmjh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We enjoyed staying on the bay and the view from our balcony was nice. The room seemed to have been freshly painted, but the carpet was worn and it could have used a little better cleaning in the not so obvious spots.

Yes, we had some problems with the shower water temperature. We found out that we had to let the water run for quite awhile before it was hot enough for a shower or shaving. Once it got hot, it stayed hot.

The deluxe continental breakfast was normally what you get with the waffles, etc.

Overall, for the price we paid and being in the room only for the evening (enjoyed the ocean and bay during the day), it was a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILnaturetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
0.5 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
497 reviews
19.5 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
114 reviews
18.6 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
311 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bodega Harbor Inn
Bodega Harbor Inn
#2 of 5 in Bodega Bay
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 521 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bodega Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites delivers distinctive bayside lodging, amenity-rich rooms and suites, value-packed vacation packages, pet friendly accommodations, modern features and spectacular coastal vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bodega Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Coast Inn And Suites
Bodega Coast Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Coast Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing