We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
33
89
49
33
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
89
49
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lucas wharf view of the bay hot dog place continental breakfast make your own waffles hard boiled eggs other hotels king bed room was spacious great room doran beach fireplace microwave sofa tubs highway california
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 229 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I think we were the last to check in, so I think we got the worst view available, which still wasn't bad. We loved the heart tub and I was pleasantly surprised by the vaulted ceilings & fireplace. However the fridge made a loud humming noise all night, some of the tv channels kept fading & one of the shampoo bottles was half empty at check in (clearly not sealed). Also the one of the chairs on the balcony was broken/unusable. The continental breakfast was pretty good, however they had a strange policy of not being able to take food back to the room & space was limited in the dining area. We ate at both Lucas Warf & The Tides, which were very good, but liked being warned they start closing down around 9pm. Was hoping for sun, but was told it's pretty much overcast all year round, except maybe in October.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly_S_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This location is very good for experiencing the views of the Bay. We found the Office staff very friendly. The rooms have seen much better days. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay, The first had a very uneven floor, with a hole before entering the bathroom, large stains on carpet, The second a handicapped, which we were not told in advance. The furniture is worn, out dated, and all bed linens need to be replaced. The balconies on both rooms had not been swepted and unused cigarettes had been discarded on flr., furniture had to be wiped down before used. Towels were replaced daily which was the extent of the housekeeping, beds left on made. Closet door in first room off track, sliding glass door on second room had to be tugged at to open or close.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex_P32208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed in a King fireplace suite. Got second floor with bay view. Will remember to request top (3rd) floor room next time. Just affords a better view. Nice, small balcony to sit and enjoy the view with wine at night or coffee in the morning. Room is clean but a bit dated which gives it a very cozy feel. Free continental breakfast in morning and you can actually walk to dinner at Lucas Wharf. Be aware restaurants in the area close at 9pm!

Room tip: Request top floor and bay view if stairs don't bother you for the best view.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Traveling the Pacific Coast along Hwy 1 and was looking for a place to stop for the night. Was surprised to find the the inn had rooms available. Even better, reasonably priced for what we thought we might have to pay in this area. There multiple buildings that have 2 floors and rooms that open up to the bay. The room we had was spacious, clean and comfortable. Being on the 2nd floor, the room has a vaulted ceiling that adds to the appearance. The bed was comfortable. The rooms are a little older and you could tell there has been some work done in the bathroom, but aside from the appearance, everything was functionable. This turned out to be a pleasant stop along the way with a nice view of the bay. The check in staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room tip: There are rooms on the 2nd floor that are accessed by stairs. That might be a consideration for those with difficulty moving on stairs.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Chose this hotel because of location and price. It's situated on a small terraced hill. There are individual buildings holding 3-rooms to a building. Some buildings have several stairs. If stairs are an issue for you, take this into consideration when booking. I initially got Room 41, a king room with a bay view patio, at $160 a night. I requested another room, as the view was partially obscured by the lower building. The 2nd room was #26, another King ,with a fireplace for additional $10. This room was spacious, had an unobscured view of bay, couch, chair, refrigerator, coffeeemaker, TV and fireplace. It was a nice looking room and was clean. The pillows were flat - bring your own if this is important to you. The screen on patio door was about to fall off and was worn. There was a large rusty nail protruding from the bottom of the patio door frame. There was an enclosed spa. The 'expanded continental breakfast ' was OK - only hot item was make-it-yourself waffles. The rooms can use some renovating, as the carpet was thin and worn and could use a paint job. Hotel is walking distance to Coastal Birdwalk (less than 1 mile south of hotel) and an expensive bayside restaurant.
I chose this hotel because of its location and price. I had checked other hotels in Bodega Bay - many were much more expensive. I would stay here again and get a less expensive room.

Room tip: If stairs are an issue, mention that to desk clerk. If you want an unobstructed view of bay, request it.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mermaid82001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews