We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious room with view of bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed in this Bodega Bay hotel on a solo excursion (without the kids). Hotel is just inside town limits right off Hwy One when coming from Petaluma (right next door to Captain Davy's ice cream and coffee!) The gal who checked me in was courteous and helpful. No fuss, no muss. Nice Edward Scissorhands type topiaries landscape the grounds. The rooms are grouped up into blocks, each one named for a different seabird. I was in Sandpiper block. Queen room was super-spacious which is nice because sometimes everything is crammed in so tight that there's no room to move around, but this one had lots of room. Upstairs with balcony and partial view of bay and Bodega Head. Big Cypress tree right outside with moss all over it that swayed in the wind at night. Had a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, a reading chair and ottoman next to the bed, plenty of storage and a desk with 2 chairs that become my laptop station from which to plan my itinerary. WIFI was easy to connect to/no problems. Downsides: walls are a little thin, so neighbor noise got a bit loud, but folks went to bed at a decent hour, so wasn't really a problem. A flap of vaneer from the desk was peeling off, and my foot kept hitting it making it worse. Also, there is a chain latch on the door for extra security, but the screws are stripped, and it just comes out of the wall when you open the door (you don't really need it though as the door locks fine without it) My goal was to find an inexpensive but still nice hotel in Bodega Bay, and this one fit the bill nicely. I would definitely stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chef_Lebowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 217 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I think we were the last to check in, so I think we got the worst view available, which still wasn't bad. We loved the heart tub and I was pleasantly surprised by the vaulted ceilings & fireplace. However the fridge made a loud humming noise all night, some of the tv channels kept fading & one of the shampoo bottles was half empty at check in (clearly not sealed). Also the one of the chairs on the balcony was broken/unusable. The continental breakfast was pretty good, however they had a strange policy of not being able to take food back to the room & space was limited in the dining area. We ate at both Lucas Warf & The Tides, which were very good, but liked being warned they start closing down around 9pm. Was hoping for sun, but was told it's pretty much overcast all year round, except maybe in October.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly_S_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This location is very good for experiencing the views of the Bay. We found the Office staff very friendly. The rooms have seen much better days. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay, The first had a very uneven floor, with a hole before entering the bathroom, large stains on carpet, The second a handicapped, which we were not told in advance. The furniture is worn, out dated, and all bed linens need to be replaced. The balconies on both rooms had not been swepted and unused cigarettes had been discarded on flr., furniture had to be wiped down before used. Towels were replaced daily which was the extent of the housekeeping, beds left on made. Closet door in first room off track, sliding glass door on second room had to be tugged at to open or close.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex_P32208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed in a King fireplace suite. Got second floor with bay view. Will remember to request top (3rd) floor room next time. Just affords a better view. Nice, small balcony to sit and enjoy the view with wine at night or coffee in the morning. Room is clean but a bit dated which gives it a very cozy feel. Free continental breakfast in morning and you can actually walk to dinner at Lucas Wharf. Be aware restaurants in the area close at 9pm!

Room Tip: Request top floor and bay view if stairs don't bother you for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Traveling the Pacific Coast along Hwy 1 and was looking for a place to stop for the night. Was surprised to find the the inn had rooms available. Even better, reasonably priced for what we thought we might have to pay in this area. There multiple buildings that have 2 floors and rooms that open up to the bay. The room we had was spacious, clean and comfortable. Being on the 2nd floor, the room has a vaulted ceiling that adds to the appearance. The bed was comfortable. The rooms are a little older and you could tell there has been some work done in the bathroom, but aside from the appearance, everything was functionable. This turned out to be a pleasant stop along the way with a nice view of the bay. The check in staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the 2nd floor that are accessed by stairs. That might be a consideration for tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Chose this hotel because of location and price. It's situated on a small terraced hill. There are individual buildings holding 3-rooms to a building. Some buildings have several stairs. If stairs are an issue for you, take this into consideration when booking. I initially got Room 41, a king room with a bay view patio, at $160 a night. I requested another room, as the view was partially obscured by the lower building. The 2nd room was #26, another King ,with a fireplace for additional $10. This room was spacious, had an unobscured view of bay, couch, chair, refrigerator, coffeeemaker, TV and fireplace. It was a nice looking room and was clean. The pillows were flat - bring your own if this is important to you. The screen on patio door was about to fall off and was worn. There was a large rusty nail protruding from the bottom of the patio door frame. There was an enclosed spa. The 'expanded continental breakfast ' was OK - only hot item was make-it-yourself waffles. The rooms can use some renovating, as the carpet was thin and worn and could use a paint job. Hotel is walking distance to Coastal Birdwalk (less than 1 mile south of hotel) and an expensive bayside restaurant.
I chose this hotel because of its location and price. I had checked other hotels in Bodega Bay - many were much more expensive. I would stay here again and get a less expensive room.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, mention that to desk clerk. If you want an unobstructed view of bay, reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mermaid82001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I come here every year for our anniversary. The staff here is very friendly and the free continental breakfast is great! We bring our dog with us as this is a dog friendly hotel. We absolutely love it here. Some rooms have fireplaces, some have spa tubs, some have both.
If I could change one thing it would be upgrading the T.V.s in the rooms to flat screens.
This place is a very relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spazzychick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
0.5 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,777 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
539 reviews
19.5 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
381 reviews
7.5 mi away
Occidental Hotel
Occidental Hotel
#1 of 1 in Occidental
127 reviews
9 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 521 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range: $191 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bodega Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites delivers distinctive bayside lodging, amenity-rich rooms and suites, value-packed vacation packages, pet friendly accommodations, modern features and spectacular coastal vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Bodega Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Coast Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Coast Inn And Suites
Bodega Coast Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing