We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and great value for CA coastal golf”

The Links at Bodega Harbour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With a par of 70 and playing 6,220 yards from the blue tees, this Robert Trent Jones Jr.-designed layout is annually rated as one of Northern California's top ten courses.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun and great value for CA coastal golf”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Fun course, reasonably well maintained especially for price paid. Pace of play could have been better but if you want "perfection" in CA coastal golf there are plenty of courses costing $300-500 per person! Would definitely return.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank hazelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    7
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“No way to treat paying customers”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We've played here before and like the course. It is a challenging and fun course. However yesterday early afternoon when we reached the turn the snack bar was closed and a sign pointed us to the restaurant. All they could offer us was a bag of chips and a shrug. Carry out food for golfers? On a golf course on a Sunday? Don't be ridiculous. No beverage cart came near us either although there were several groups on the course. Next time we'll either take our own food or, more likely, play elsewhere.


Helpful?
Thank multitrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
“hard ball hitting”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

hard course , nice views, very windy the day we played...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly staff!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Headed over to the bar to try and find a TV that was showing baseball on Opening Day. We sat at the bar so we could see the game, food and drinks were good, but the highlight was the bartender and the guests nearby. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Stop in for a view and to listen to the band.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SSWandSGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best Dining View in All of Bodega Bay”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I love dining here at Sunset.

For the best view, go upstairs in the bar.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank adventureguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Links at Bodega Harbour also viewed

Monte Rio, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Windsor, Sonoma County
 

Been to The Links at Bodega Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing