We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bodega Bay
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Best Calm Beach

The best beach if you have kids, or want a less windy and intense beach experience. Always a great... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
SantaRosaResident
Peaceful

Beautiful place for quiet time and family time. Go every year about 2-3 times. I love the nighttime... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2019
sherritst3
,
Reno, Nevada
via mobile
Read all 239 reviews
  
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
114
87
25
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
87
25
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spit of land sand dollars tent camping sonoma county kite flying day pass great for kids both sides bird watching great location clean restrooms dump station easy access state park fish bodega head parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 239 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016

A popular beach near Bodega Bay is Doran Park, a Sonoma County Park. We purchased the yearly Sonoma County Regional Parks Senior Day Use Parking Pass, good for one year that costs $49.00 which gives us 12 months of free parking at more than 50 regional parks, plus you receive one free night of camping when you purchase the pass. Doran Park daily use fee is $7.00 per car unless you are a regional park member so if you take advantage of the many parks in our county, you can see how quickly you could spend much more not having a pass. There are 120 RV and tent sites at Doran Park. It is entirely enjoyable to walk along the water at Doran Park, it is rarely rough and the ocean seems to lap quietly along the shore. Our dogs, on their leashes of course, really love walking with us here too.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank byebye2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We were only here for a quick stop, might have stayed longer but it was very windy & cold, we did get there late in the day. Still beautiful though , great little campsite too.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 737nikkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Well I am a desert rat so this area was not my cup of tea. It was cold and windy. The marine layer was pretty thick so very little sun. But on the plus side I found lots of lil silver dollars.

Cost $7 so just go up the coast a little was on the PCH & u/ find "public beaches "..

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank ElizabethCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I love listening to the fog horn on those foggy days then suddenly you don't hear it any longer because the sun has come out and you forgot your sunscreen.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank 361dbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We drove through the beach on July 2 which apparently was the same day of a HUGE community firework show. So for someone who likes camping out at the beach this would have been the perfect day ! Unfortunately , it was unusually cold on that day and there was an overcast with lots of fog so many did not get in the water . I was happy to be on the western coastline.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Alaster83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews