We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodega Head

Bodega Head
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Bodega Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A rugged and recommended whale-watching promontory along the California coast.
Rancho Cordova, California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our first time to Bodega. Great views from Bodega Rock. We visited in August and it was cool, wear a sweatshirt.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    76
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, Ca.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Seeing the seals and where the Russian River enters into the ocean. Worth the trip. The road is somewhat dangerous.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
916 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Great Spot For Viewing Seabirds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We saw black oyster catchers, common murres, pelagic cormorants, and western gulls. Nice views of crashing waves. Whales visible in season.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MarshBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best Coast and River Views in Sonoma County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you want epic views of where the Russian RIver spills out into the ocean, sweeping views of the coastal mountains and few people, this is it.

I love the parking lot above Goat Rock for solitude, views, flying my remote control glider and no park entrance fee.

Breath deep and enjoy...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank adventureguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, PA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“First time seeing the Pacific Ocean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Ok, I'll admit it, first time seeing the Pacific in person and what a sight from Bodega Rock. Fantastic. Great scenery with the cliffs and drop off into the Pacific. Wether was perfect when we were there and I could not have asked for a better day. Knock anther item off my bucket list.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Head also viewed

Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 

Been to Bodega Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing