We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
94
45
30
18
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
94
45
30
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bodega bay sonoma coast wine tasting living social couples massage wood fireplace grounds are beautiful yogurt jetted tub putting green off the beaten path wine hour complimentary breakfast heated floors king bed hotel restaurant romantic getaway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 208 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We stopped for a one night stay and found this hotel to be one of the best we have stayed in. The room was very spacious and had a wood fireplace that was already stocked with wood and starters so all you had to do was light a match. The shower was great, the grounds were beautiful, and the management was very friendly and helpful. There was a complimentary wine tasting at happy hour with healthy pours of 4 wines. We did not eat dinner here, but had the complimentary breakfast which was superior to others we have had. Best hotel on our road trip by far! Thanks to the management.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dbgant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

So happy I found this gem of a retreat, mid week. A wonderful choice and very private and quiet. The wine tasting was varied and satisfying and it was a treat to meet Erik, the Frenchman. It was a great rate and I almost did everything they offered. The complimentary breakfast was European with superb bagels and bacon!
Did I mention the heated floors? Along with a graciously laid fireplace.

Room tip: Did not appear to be a bad room
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

I reserved a junior suite for the same day through Expedia and had a technology glitch. When I called to confirm the reservation, the desk person said they didn't have a junior suite available. They were going to put me and my niece in a room with a queen bed. I said I'd take it even though I wanted a king bed to have plenty of room with my adult niece. When we arrived the desk lady had arranged to have the original room for us after all. I was very pleased and felt she went beyond her usual duty. The suite was spacious and very nice with a large bathroom and vanity area. The room had a spa in the separate and private bathroom vanity area. We didn't use it. There was a very comfortable king bed, a fire place supplied with wood, a love seat in front of it, and a small table with chairs. The suite also had a small private outside patio entry area. It had a large screen TV that we didn't use. Breakfast was included with the price of our suite and was served in a dining area. We arrived toward the end of the breakfast time period and the warming tray with eggs was empty. One of the staff people asked if she could get anything for us. We told her about the eggs and she had eggs prepared specially according to our wishes. The resort is set back in a eucalyptus grove and the grounds are beautiful. There's even a small putting green inside the resort suite area. This would be a wonderful place for a romantic get away!

Room tip: Choose a junior suite for sure!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beary_Nice-Kins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

We just stayed at the Sonoma Coast Villa Resort and thoroughly enjoyed every minute! The general manager, Erick, was a gracious, personable host who was determined to make certain that our stay was going to be a positive experience.

The grounds were beautiful (even in the winter). The king room was large, had a very comfortable bed, a wood burning fireplace, and a jetted tub large enough for two. The Four Course Tasting Menu at the restaurant was superb (Salmon Tartar, Cioppino, Seared Salmon, and Beignets Chantilly were standout dishes). As an added bonus, Eggs Benedict for breakfast was a pleasant surprise.

We stayed mid-week (no crowds) and were treated like royalty by staff. Whether discussing wines with Erick (very knowledgeable), interacting with the Chef Ivan to discuss food and wine during the wine-hour and dinner, or chatting with our server, Kylie, about wines and wine adventures, the dialogue was interesting, fun, and relaxed.

The added bonus of no cell service was a perk that we greatly appreciated and enhanced our stay. We are looking forward to returning in the future for a similar experience.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jim4685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

What a delightful hotel. The rooms, the staff, the location are fabulous. And they are not just pet-friendly, they are pet-welcoming. We had a fantastic weekend. Erick, the GM, could not have been more welcoming or helpful. What a treat!

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank ScottRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie L, Owner at Sonoma Coast Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

We're delighted to know how you enjoyed yourselves! Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews