We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Bodega B&B and Inns
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring Break 2013”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Money, money, money!!!!
Read the fine print. Everything in this Villa/Spa (I actually would call it a farm Motel) will cost you! We thought it was a Spa resort but it's not. Just a small cold pool (60 degrees) with some plastic chairs around it plus a small indoor Jacuzzi for 4 persons. We got the Travel Zoo voucher for $259- and ended up with additional bill for $300- ! just for changing a room with one king bed to two queens!
Also upon arrival they were fixing the roof and blowing dust all over and we kept on seeing workmen obstructing the beautiful courtyard views!
On a positive note the room and surroundings were beautiful and the owner/manager a real nice French gentleman!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B-K-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakcreekmanor, Manager at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for comments,
We are sorry about the workers on the roof, in regards to the pool which operated seasonal (May 1st though November), We did order now Poll Furniture which will arrive for the opening of the pool in May,
The package which you paid for was for two nights stay for two, when your reservation was confirmed you were informed of the extra costs for two extra persons and taxes.
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    35
    26
    15
    21
See reviews for
17
118
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The man on the phone, who said he is the owner, lacked manners and customer service. I only wanted to change the dates of our stay to one week earlier which was available, but he said I had to pay the $35. cancellation fee. Groupon listed cxl fee in the fine print, though I was not cancelling, rather moving the date 1 week. I then cancelled and will never book at this place again. We are frequent visitors to the Sonoma Coast, Bodega Bay, Russian River Valley for exquisite wine tasting. This Inn will never be on our list. Save your money, save your wits and time of constantly being put on hold while you try to speak to the person, who claims to be the owner, on the other end of the phone.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank 12344324447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakcreekmanor, Manager at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments,
We are sorry for the hold on the phone, this promotional has been extremely busy with extra staff on duty, we wanted to make sure the take care of all our guests, We did not charge you for the changing the dates, we only charge if you cancel your reservation, as of today you have a confirmed reservation for July , 2013, we are looking forward welcoming you to our beautiful resort and spa, I can ensure you to find our resort with personal and professional service.

Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bodega hotels

Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here on a Groupon deal this past January along with another couple.
Property is very nice, food is outstanding, owners are curt and not especially friendly. So, get past the curtness of the owners and it is a nice place to stay while visiting the Bodega Bay area. Johannes (the owner) is an outstanding chef trained in Europe, so the morning breakfast was excellent as was the dinner we had one evening. Wine list is good with a selection of reds and whites both domestic and imported. Vegetables are locally grown and fresh. One curiosity was the wood provided for the fireplace was barely adequate to start a fire, much less sustain one for longer than maybe 30 minutes. It consisted of maybe 20 pieces of kindling stacked neatly next to the fireplace. I recommend you either bring your own wood or a pressed wood chip log if you want any sort of romantic ambience in your fireplace suite. I would not recommend this place to a friend due to the innkeeper's demeanor and some of the ways they have chosen to cut corners which result in a disappointing experience overall.

Room Tip: Fireplace suite is nice - but bring your own wood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TDMMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakcreekmanor, Owner at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your comment and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner, our wood burning fireplaces are ready to go each evening and we stock them with firewood. We have the option for guests to purchase additional firewood if they would like. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Everything was great. I love how they paid attention to details! Super clean and quiet. Wonderful and delicious breakfast! I always recommend this place to all my friends. Thank you for another beautiful service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

While the Inn was beautiful and the breakfast delicious, I found the Inn-keeper cold and unfriendly. Additionally, everything had a price attached and I felt nickel-and-dimed throughout the stay. (For example, even though breakfast was included, we could not take it to eat in our room without paying an additional $15 fee. Eating in the dining room was ok, but the inn-keeper keeps a sharp eye on anyone leaving the area.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakcreekmanor, Manager at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback,
We look forward welcoming you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Took a shot with Groupon and came out big winners. We checked out their website (beautiful) before committing and all we can say is the web site doesn't do justice to the place. Small intimate place with only 18 rooms but service and attitude of a five star skyscraper hotel with a multitude of employees. The owners, husband and wife, couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent, our room was great and the place was simply lovely. Wish we lived within driving distance and we would be there every couple of months for a weekend get-a-way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakcreekmanor, Owner at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your comment and feedback, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it is pleasure to provide 5 stay service to all our guests. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

What a great get away! Absoloutly beautiful grounds, the room was spacious and nicely decorated. The huge jacuzzi tub was delightful. We so enjoyed the delicious food too, dinner was superb and the breakfast was as well. Johanes was a gracious and accommodating host, he was friendly and interesting to talk to, but never intursive. We found him to be a very busy man that makes sure he provides the best experience for his customers. I am so surprised by the ealier comments that say otherwise.... what more could you possible want? We were waited on and had all of needs met in a friendly and professional manner. During our evening wine tasting we enjoyed a pleasant conversation with Johanas... friendly, interesting & a good sense of humor. Thank you we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakcreekmanor, Owner at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega
4.0 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,378 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
496 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bodega Bay
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
102 reviews
2.2 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
114 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa

Property: Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa
Address: 16702 Coast Highway One, Bodega, CA 94922 (Formerly Sonoma Coast Villa Inn And Spa)
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bodega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa: A Luxury Resort in Sonoma County An elegant luxury hotel in the north of California's Wine Country, Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa is waiting to refresh your senses, relax your body and enchant your palate. Evocative of a tranquil European villa warming in the California Russian River sunshine, Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa is the perfect place for your vacation, honeymoon, special event or weekend getaway from the Bay Area. Forty wineries sit within driving distance of the Villa, making it the perfect destination in Sonoma County for wine pilgrims and explorers. Our attention to detail and excellence fills every aspect of your experience, from the comfort of our beautiful hotel rooms to the five star cuisine of our organically stocked restaurant. Our inviting and private Courtyard Spa will revitalize you with a variety of massage and spa packages, administered by our knowledgeable, sensitive and thoroughly professional therapists. Expect your stay at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa to leave you feeling rejuvenated and pampered in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonoma Coast Villa And Spa
Sonoma Coast Villa Hotel Bodega
Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa Sonoma County/Bodega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing