We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super stay”
Review of Super 8 Blythe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Blythe
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RONALD M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ana M, General Manager at Super 8 Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Blythe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 210 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

was all in, coming form Arizona. Super 8 saved me from being too tired. It was easy to do the business of getting a room, the room was clean and I just went to sleep. Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TENNYSON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana M, General Manager at Super 8 Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. I know you had a great experience in a clean room but next time, I would like you to try our fabulous breakfast that includes: hot waffles, a variety of cereals, hot cinnamon rolls, as well as fresh coffee & fruits. We also just installed 42 inch LCD flat screen TVs, and have high speed internet available for all guests complimentary. We also have a microwave and refrigerator in each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms.

Once again, thank you for your stay. We look forward to doing business again with you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ana Mendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank STACY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here after reviewing other reviews from Tripadvisor folks and were NOT disappointed! The rooms were clean, the hotel was right next to the freeway without being noisy, the front desk person was very welcoming, and the breakfast was very adequate for Super 8. This is a good place to stay when you are heading either way on I-10 without blowing your budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguyAnacortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Your strong convictions on having a great stay with us, lets us know that we are providing everything needed to have the best travel experience. Having a clean room, a delicious meal in the morning, a peaceful sleeping experience on our beds is very important to us, however what makes your feedback so great is your compliments to our staff. They are indeed very courteous and accommodating. We go to great lengths to make sure that our staff is assertive in providing a wonderful experience to our guests. The location is great and the food options nearby are awesome. We are glad that you had a wonderful travel experience with us and we are hopeful is seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blythe hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sahara
Best Western Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
339 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Blythe CA
Days Inn Blythe CA
#13 of 19 in Blythe
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#10 of 19 in Blythe
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Blythe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blythe

Address: 550 West Donlon St, I-10 Travel E & W off Lovekinn, Blythe, CA 92225-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range: $56 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blythe 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at Super 8 Blythe hotel, near Colorado River Recreation Center. Located off Interstate 10, our pet-friendly hotel is a great home base for exploring California and Arizona attractions. We serve free SuperStart continental breakfast each morning at our Blythe hotel, and offer free High-speed Internet access so you can catch up on email or look up local events from your hotel room. When the weather gets hot, cool off with a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Heat up a snack in your in-room microwave or store leftovers in your refrigerator. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV.We also guest laundry facilities for your convenience. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Our Blythe hotel is just three miles from the Colorado River, where you can fish, boat and or swim. The Colorado River Recreation Center is just four miles away offering opportunities for outdoor fun from canoeing and jet skiing to archery and skeet-shooting. Explore the beautiful Southern California desert region to see unique rock formations and plant life. You can see the many wildlife species of the Sonoran Desert at Cibola National Wildlife Refuge, just 25 miles from our hotel. If you are a birdwatcher, head to Kofa National Wildlife Refuge in the nearby Kofa Mountains to see a wide variety of river birds and other desert creatures.DINING OPTIONS here are many restaurants within walking distance of our hotel in Blythe, CA, including Denny's Restaurant and other fast-food options. If you are in the mood for Mexican cooking, head to Rosita's, Garcia's or La Casita Dos for authentic Mexicali flavors. Enjoy home cooking at Steak And Cakes, or try the Chinese dishes at China Garden Restaurant. Patty Sports bar & Grill is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Blythe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Blythe
Blythe Super 8
Blythe Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing