We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good inexpensive stop if enroute I-10”
Review of Super 8 Blythe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Blythe
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here after reviewing other reviews from Tripadvisor folks and were NOT disappointed! The rooms were clean, the hotel was right next to the freeway without being noisy, the front desk person was very welcoming, and the breakfast was very adequate for Super 8. This is a good place to stay when you are heading either way on I-10 without blowing your budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguyAnacortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Your strong convictions on having a great stay with us, lets us know that we are providing everything needed to have the best travel experience. Having a clean room, a delicious meal in the morning, a peaceful sleeping experience on our beds is very important to us, however what makes your feedback so great is your compliments to our staff. They are indeed very courteous and accommodating. We go to great lengths to make sure that our staff is assertive in providing a wonderful experience to our guests. The location is great and the food options nearby are awesome. We are glad that you had a wonderful travel experience with us and we are hopeful is seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 225 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

My stay was good. My only suggestion would be to have a more satisfying breakfast presentation with perhaps an egg chef for a couple hours. Wouldn't take much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RAYMOND S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for providing feedback for our property and it provides great details on how to always make the customer experience better. We have worked very hard to make the breakfast room clean and comfortable. We offer many great breakfast selections such as waffles, an assortment of pastries, cereal, juices, coffee, toast, and cinnamon rolls. We are continuing to look for ways to improve this experience and make sure that all of our guests have a terrific meal in the morning. We look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Business travel takes me to different parts of California and frequently to Blythe. After staying at some more expensive motels in the area, I tried the Super 8 and it has become my motel of choice in the area. In fact, I wish I could clone and transplant it to various parts of the state. It is conveniently located and the staff is friendly, helpful, and very capable. Every time I have stayed there my room has been scrupulously clean and comfortable, and the continental breakfast is very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabsArcadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We are very pleased to hear that you continue to enjoy your time with us. Your feedback lets us know that our efforts and hard work is translating into happy guests. Clean, Comfortable, and Capable is something that we have stressed to our staff and they know it helps give our guests a wonderful experience. We hope to provide value and make sure that your stop here in this region of California is memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is typical of the Super 8 chain. And that is not bad if you are just traveling and need a simple place to sleep, shower and move on. No frills, basic continental breakfast but clean and quite sufficient. By the way, Blythe was absolutely terrible! I'd choose a different route if possible.

Room Tip: There is NO elevator. Try to get a downstairs room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments and we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. We have worked hard to make our rooms very unique and welcoming. The rooms have 42 inch televisions with Directv programming, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot. We continue to build and grow our staff who are very knowledgeable about the location and assertive in providing the best customer service. Blythe has a tremendous amount of great restaurants to dine and have an enjoyable time. In our breakfast room, we provide multiple options and we continue to add more breakfast items for our guests to enjoy. Please give us another chance to offer you a great value and experience.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

It is very affordable and the service is great . Ana and Veronica are always willing to go the extra mile for their guests

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay in our property. Certainly our staff strives to go that extra mile for our guests and I hoped it contributed to your experience with us. We find that customer service is one of the most important aspects of our guest’s experience and the feedback that you have provided us, lets us know that we have a terrific staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

$ 80.00 for a super 8. Very high compared to the east coast. Nothing good or bad about this property . Just a very so/ so hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We are always looking to provide value to the guests. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. We have included in the rooms a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV's with Directv programming, comfortable bed, and complimentary breakfast which we know the guests will value. We are always looking to give a wonderful experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We recently stayed at the Super 8 in Blythe, CA and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and came with refrigerator, microwave, & coffeepot. We didn't use the free internet service but it is available and they now have flat screen TV's - with DIRECTV service which we liked as we have that at home. The breakfast choices were very good. The Super 8 is right off the I-10 with easy access on and off and there are 3 gas stations and restaurants near them. We wouldn't hesitate to stay their again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for completing this survey about our property. Your great feedback lets us know that we are providing great service and value to the guests. We have committed to making our guests feel comfortable and that’s why we have included so many amenities such as the microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV’s, complimentary breakfast, new beds, etc. Our staff has worked very hard to make you feel at home and enjoy a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you again shortly and increasing your satisfaction with our property.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blythe hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sahara
Best Western Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 19 in Blythe
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Blythe CA
Days Inn Blythe CA
#11 of 19 in Blythe
217 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Blythe
Knights Inn Blythe
#8 of 19 in Blythe
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#14 of 19 in Blythe
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Blythe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blythe

Address: 550 W Donlon St, I-10 Travel E & W off Lovekinn, Blythe, CA 92225-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range: $52 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blythe 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at Super 8 Blythe hotel, near Colorado River Recreation Center. Located off Interstate 10, our pet-friendly hotel is a great home base for exploring California and Arizona attractions. We serve free SuperStart continental breakfast each morning at our Blythe hotel, and offer free High-speed Internet access so you can catch up on email or look up local events from your hotel room. When the weather gets hot, cool off with a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Heat up a snack in your in-room microwave or store leftovers in your refrigerator. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV.We also guest laundry facilities for your convenience. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Our Blythe hotel is just three miles from the Colorado River, where you can fish, boat and or swim. The Colorado River Recreation Center is just four miles away offering opportunities for outdoor fun from canoeing and jet skiing to archery and skeet-shooting. Explore the beautiful Southern California desert region to see unique rock formations and plant life. You can see the many wildlife species of the Sonoran Desert at Cibola National Wildlife Refuge, just 25 miles from our hotel. If you are a birdwatcher, head to Kofa National Wildlife Refuge in the nearby Kofa Mountains to see a wide variety of river birds and other desert creatures.DINING OPTIONS here are many restaurants within walking distance of our hotel in Blythe, CA, including Denny's Restaurant and other fast-food options. If you are in the mood for Mexican cooking, head to Rosita's, Garcia's or La Casita Dos for authentic Mexicali flavors. Enjoy home cooking at Steak And Cakes, or try the Chinese dishes at China Garden Restaurant. Patty Sports bar & Grill is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Blythe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Blythe
Blythe Super 8
Blythe Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing