We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Kennewick, WA
1 review
“A Perfect Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

Our experience at the Regency was that it is a perfect place to stay. The hotel was clean and easily accessable to restaurants, stores, and Interstate 10. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable, and the staff was pleasant and sociable. The hotel did everything possible to try and make our week-long stay as comfortable as possible. The room prices were the best we could have without giving up anything. A real joy to stay at. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dailysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    20
    6
    12
See reviews for
30
24
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

This motel is good, for Blythe it's 5 stars. The room is spacious with a good layout. Everything in the room is decent- the beds are clean and comfortable. Likewise, the bathroom is clean and decent. The heater was fairly loud, but worked well. I like the fact that there is a mini fridge and a microwave. Everything in this motel is fairly new. The breakfast was minimal, but free. Don't get your hopes up, but if you're stopping in Blythe, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LA2AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

great place, staff was very friendly and the breakfast was more than we expected. price was very reasonable. the pool was great love how they put lights light up at night. I will stay here again, had a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike1970Irvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

This was a good bargain for the price. Breakfast was better than I expected (though hard boiled eggs would have been nice). Harry, the manager, made you feel at home. Rooms were clean and the place was quiet. Good value for the price. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MajorJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2009

We spent 6 nights at this wonderful inn. The hosts were warm and welcoming and bent over backwards to meet our every need. Nicely decorated, clean rooms. A great pool and hot tub area. Waffles, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, juice, coffee for breakfast. Free use of internet. We would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2009

I stayed 3 nights in a smelly room. The breakfast was minimal and was supposed to start at 6:00am but was late 2 days out of 3. (I had friends accross the street at the Hampton and their breakfast was great) Even though there was a computer in the lobby, it was not available for web check in. They asked me to wait for the manager to show up so he could do it. Cost $1.00 but when flying Southwest, checking in 24 hours before your flight is important. I ran accross the street and used the Hampton's lobby computer- no questions asked!

  • Liked — That it was accross the street from the much better Hampton Inn
  • Disliked — Bad breakfast and difficulty using lobby computer
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank crookedhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blythe hotels

La Plata, MD
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2008

With a name like Regency I was expecting something a bit nicer. The stay was for business, so I wasn't expecting a spa or anything, but what I got was tolerable, but not what I was hoping for. As I went to check in the man at the desk (did not get name) said that there was no reservation under my name, but there were reservations for the three other people in the party. After I showed him the reservation and confirmation number I had recieved from my corporate reservations site, he found it.

The room had a strange smell to it - I immediately wanted to run out and buy some Febreeze (which by the way, come in travel sizes now!!). It smelled a little like urine...which is never good. The carpet was stained and I wouldn't walk around barefoot on it. There was a dead grass hopper on the floor behind the door - which was still there after my first night - which means housekeeping didn't vaccuum behind the door. There were substances on the wall and curtain that resembled something someone would have pulled out of their nose.

The bathroom was the cleanest part of the room...which is always good!!

The pool area was nice, but there were a strange amount of pigeons around and they would "utilize" the hot tub when it wasn't on.

Our work schedule had us working 4pm to 2am, so when we found out one of the members of the party asked for a 1pm check out, the manager was good with it, but when another collegue and myself went to make the same request, we were greeted with a straight "No." We finally got an extra hour out of the deal which left us with a 12pm check out.

There was a female employee who was very friendly, but the man - possibly the manager - was not personable at all.

  • Liked — The pool area.
  • Disliked — The disgusting carpet and boogers on the wall and curtain.
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lallem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythe
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sahara
BEST WESTERN Sahara
#3 of 19 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#9 of 19 in Blythe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in Blythe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Property: Regency Inn & Suites
Address: 903 West Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225-1417
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing