We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I expected” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Blythe CA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Blythe CA
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Blythe
Pico Rivera, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What I expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel was in the middle of nowhere. There was literally nothing to do in the area. No movie theater, no shopping, no better quality chain restaurants. My room didn't have a blow dryer or an iron, what I expect to be basic room items. The breakfast was cold cereal and a toaster with one type of bread and two types of breakfast pastries. My room had one HBO channel. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    51
    25
    36
See reviews for
58
46
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, NM
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

First I will say that the sheets were clean, the bed was comfortable and... that's about it for the good things.

The room had a musty smell, there were water marks on the ceiling and the wall, mold on the shower curtain. The bad part is that we paid the price of a decent hotel. Breakfast was sweet rolls, cereal, toast and some fruit.

Room Tip: The best room would be in a different hotel in a different part of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CopperMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blythe hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Bummer. I was solo just needing a bed on my way to a motorcycle track the next morning. I encountered well below average guest service at check in around 8:30 pm. It was as if I was putting him out of his way just to check me in. This DaysInn still has the archaic policy of filling out the additional form with redundant car and license plate info etc. I'd prepaid the room or I would have gone elsewhere. It's an old worn bldg/room. Popcorn ceiling. It was full of workers, lots of trucks; guys hanging out, sitting on the steps smoking. Every few decades places like this should be bulldozed and rebuilt to modern specs and codes. Advice to travelers: Spend a few more dollars and get a better place unless you just need a bed and you're exhausted and don't care. Never take your wife or girl there.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srcheever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINNIPEG
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We only stayed one night as we passed through Blythe, but it was a positive experience. We ate supper at a little diner on the hotel property, which was really satisfactory. Overall, we were happy with our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythe
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#8 of 18 in Blythe
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sahara
BEST WESTERN Sahara
#3 of 18 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 18 in Blythe
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
M-Star Inn & Suites
M-Star Inn & Suites
#9 of 18 in Blythe
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 18 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blythe CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blythe CA

Property: Days Inn Blythe CA
Address: 1673 East Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Blythe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blythe CA 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled rooms as of December 2013 include complimentary continental breakfast and high speed internet. For long term stays enjoy mini-suite rooms with microwave/fridge and large work desk. Less than a mile from Colorado River for pleasure and 20 miles from major solar projects. Pictures coming soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Blythe CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blythe
Blythe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing