We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Its an ok place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Blythe CA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Blythe CA
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    55
    28
    36
See reviews for
63
52
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, NM
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

First I will say that the sheets were clean, the bed was comfortable and... that's about it for the good things.

The room had a musty smell, there were water marks on the ceiling and the wall, mold on the shower curtain. The bad part is that we paid the price of a decent hotel. Breakfast was sweet rolls, cereal, toast and some fruit.

Room Tip: The best room would be in a different hotel in a different part of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CopperMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Bummer. I was solo just needing a bed on my way to a motorcycle track the next morning. I encountered well below average guest service at check in around 8:30 pm. It was as if I was putting him out of his way just to check me in. This DaysInn still has the archaic policy of filling out the additional form with redundant car and license plate info etc. I'd prepaid the room or I would have gone elsewhere. It's an old worn bldg/room. Popcorn ceiling. It was full of workers, lots of trucks; guys hanging out, sitting on the steps smoking. Every few decades places like this should be bulldozed and rebuilt to modern specs and codes. Advice to travelers: Spend a few more dollars and get a better place unless you just need a bed and you're exhausted and don't care. Never take your wife or girl there.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srcheever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blythe hotels

WINNIPEG
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We only stayed one night as we passed through Blythe, but it was a positive experience. We ate supper at a little diner on the hotel property, which was really satisfactory. Overall, we were happy with our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The rooms were clean. The breakfast was fine. The pool was green so not useable.
Stayed again on the return trip with a comp. offered by the owner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blythe hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sahara
BEST WESTERN Sahara
#3 of 19 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in Blythe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
M-Star Inn & Suites
M-Star Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Blythe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#9 of 19 in Blythe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blythe CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blythe CA

Property: Days Inn Blythe CA
Address: 1673 E Hobsonway, Blythe, CA 92225-2092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Blythe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blythe CA 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled rooms as of December 2013 include complimentary continental breakfast and high speed internet. For long term stays enjoy mini-suite rooms with microwave/fridge and large work desk. Less than a mile from Colorado River for pleasure and 20 miles from major solar projects. Pictures coming soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Blythe CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blythe
Blythe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing