We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”
Review of Days Inn Blythe CA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Blythe CA
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

When I checked in I arrived to my room and the first thing I noticed was that the sheets were filthy. There were a few stains. One was like oil the other I don't even want to know. There was also pubic hair. I immediately told the front office and they changed my room. The second room was much better but the shower was bad. The curtain had black stains and what looked like dried up boogers and there are spots of mold on the wall. The price was cheap but I think I would rather fork over some extra money to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raa915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mr-worldwide-305, Owner at Days Inn Blythe CA, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
I am sorry that your stay was anything less than satisfying. It is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction for each guest. If you could please contact the hotel and ask for the manager we would like to know which rooms you were in so that we may correct the issues and this doesn't happen on your next stay at the Days Inn Blythe.

Again I apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay.

Sincerely,
Nirmal Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    52
    56
    31
    38
See reviews for
71
56
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Even though previously reading TripAdvisors comments, and while on a recent leisurely sight seeing visit to Southern CA, we enjoyed our stay here to check out Blythe's Intaglios. It was most convenient. Our room was clean--even the bathroom corner moldings. The carpet did appear like it could use deep cleaning. In our travels, we have found carpet stains typical even in higher end hotels. I travel with 'hotel' slippers to manage this issue. The overall property-- including ice machine and pool area-- was very appealing. My husband enjoyed the pool. We did not experience any noise issues and felt completely safe. The price of the stay was well suited to our needs and convenience to I10; along with having a complimentary very road worthy breakfast before take-off the next morning.

Room Tip: We had a drive up room just down 5 doors down from Office and Breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whateverfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The hotel is disorganized and not well run.

1. Dead batteries in the remote
2. Holes in the blanket
3. High rates for the dump

Management does not care. I know it is further to Phoenix or Palm Springs. but this is the dump.

Room Tip: Skip the place. Management could care less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickb1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blythe hotels

Clovis, California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We choose to stay in Days Inn, usually, when we are traveling with our dog. We know it's a pet friendly hotel and therefore choose it specifically for that reason.

After a long day of driving, without looking around and because it was dark, we just decided on this hotel. The carpets are dirty, the room smells awful and the toilet's flushing mechanism doesn't work all that well.

As for being pet friendly... if there is a blade of grass anywhere around here, we couldn't find it. It's just nasty. Fortunately, it's just a place we need to stay before we hit the road again. I would look for a different pet friendly hotel next time around.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jperkin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The noise level throughout the night was loud and non-stop. The air conditioner was placed by the bathroom behind a wall and did not keep room comfortable even on high. The tv kept going on and off and the people hanging out in parking lot were undesirable .Not worth the value of the "secret hotel" savings on travelosity ..

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at this place on our way back from California to Arizona. It was a total dive. It needs to be updated, was dirty, and smelled horrible. There was mold growing on the ceiling of the shower and the carpet was filthy!! We asked for non-smoking and the room still smelt like smoke. The continental breakfast was nothing great and we will NEVER stay there again or advise anyone to do so!!! Totally ghetto and gross.

Room Tip: Don't get a room there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Blythe is midway between the Pacific Coast and Phoenix, to where we flew from the UK and rented a car. Just a stopover, and the management is not responsible for the ghastly agglomeration that is Blythe, but this was $12 a night dearer than the excellent Days Inn at Tempe, Phoenix.
The room was clean. Young men at reception ( different one in the evening and following morning) were very pleasant indeed. We left too early for breakfast.
Downsides; dingy-looking small pool adjacent to the car park; Equally dingy and unwelcoming reception area. No public internet access ( which was available in the other Days Inns on our trip). Depressing place altogether- apart from cheerful smiles when booking in and out.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancinglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythe
1.8 mi away
Best Western Sahara
Best Western Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
318 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#9 of 19 in Blythe
96 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Desert Oasis
Best Western Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blythe CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blythe CA

Property: Days Inn Blythe CA
Address: 1673 E Hobsonway, Blythe, CA 92225-2092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Blythe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blythe CA 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled rooms as of December 2013 include complimentary continental breakfast and high speed internet. For long term stays enjoy mini-suite rooms with microwave/fridge and large work desk. Less than a mile from Colorado River for pleasure and 20 miles from major solar projects. Pictures coming soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Blythe CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blythe
Blythe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing