We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cool rooms..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sahara
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Nice cool rooms..”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We loved this place very nice and quite rooms are clean and the pool is beautiful for that ugly heat... Amy and Patricia where very friendly and helpful to us .. this is one of the best motels in that little town our kids had a blast! :)

Room Tip: The rooms by the office are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    123
    52
    17
    12
See reviews for
90
91
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our stop for the night and the kids loved the pool. Great atmosphere. We ordered pizza that night and ate it by the pool. It is an older hotel but well maintained. Friendly staff and free breakfast that was good. The town is the only negative thing but great if you are just passing thru. Pool by far was the best on our 14 day vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunningQueen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

In the past it never occurred to me we would be staying in Blythe CA. The last time I had been there the town had very little. Times change and things get better. We stayed in Blythe for two nights one going to the LA area and returning from the LA area. The hotel was very clean, easy to find what you needed. Very helpful front desk and a better than average hot breakfast. The only two small corrections that would have made the stay better would have been a better air conditioning system in the room. And a little better organization in the breakfast area. Items for toasting were at one end and the toaster was at the other end. It is a good hotel for solo or families. Children are very welcome.

Room Tip: I did not seek out a fitness center so I do not know if they had one. They did have a great pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent the night last night on our way to Sedona. Great beds, flat screen TV, nice A/C, spacious bathroom with soap dispensers in the shower, fridge and microwave. Very nice bed linens. I have stayed here in the past and it was just OK, since then they did a major upgrade. This hotel is a hidden gem in Blythe. It is single level and you get to park right in front of your room for easy access to your car! It has a nice pool area and fantastic breakfast. Starbucks is right across the street. The previous post about the staff being rude Must of been just a bad moment. I discussed the negative post with the manager and she said the post is not exactly what the conversation was that night. They are lovely ladies and very helpful. There is a coffee shop kitty corner to the Starbucks and this hotel. Plenty of coffee to be had anytime of day!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband stayed here last night, 4/19/13, passing through Blythe for work. He swears he will never stay at this hotel again due to the rude behavior of the night desk clerk. Because of his job, he sleeps early and drives at night. When he got up at night getting ready to leave, he asked the clerk if she would please make a pot of coffee for him. Although there are small coffee pots in the room, he wasn't comfortable making the coffee with unfiltered water from the room and, besides, there was only one, single serve packet of coffee available. He explained that to the clerk and asked if she would make a full pot with the filtered water that they normally use for their breakfast buffet. She rudely refused, handed him a couple bottles of water and told him to make it himself in the room. He mentioned to her that most hotels are more than happy to make a pot of coffee at night since he doesn't partake of the breakfast buffet. She said, "Well, we don't do that here. You'll have to be here at 5am if you want coffee." And she wouldn't even offer him any additional packets of coffee for the room. My husband said she was too busy surfing the internet to provide any customer service. The manager happened to be there as he was checking out, so he voiced his concern to her. Although the manager was pleasant and apologized, she did not offer to make a pot of coffee, or any reconciliation for that matter. He advised the manager he would never stay at this hotel again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamillama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Blythe is way off the map and the only reason I was there was work. That said the Best Western Sahara in a nice motel. They say it is a hotel but all the rooms open to the outside. That said the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The Wi-Fi works well and the free breakfast starts at 5 a.m. The rooms are not new but they are clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shortsallyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The staff was super friendly, clean rooms and lovely pool and Jacuzzi. Breakfast needs a little help, went with a yogurt and cereal, good coffee and overall, lovely stay! Nice bathrooms, refrigerator, Wi-Fi. Starbucks right next door!

Room Tip: I imagine any room would be great. Down towards the end might be better in case of any noise from po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldTownCottonwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythe
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
99 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Desert Oasis
Best Western Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#9 of 19 in Blythe
96 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Blythe CA
Days Inn Blythe CA
#12 of 19 in Blythe
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sahara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sahara

Property: Best Western Sahara
Address: 825 W Hobsonway, Blythe, CA 92225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sahara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Blythe hotel situated in the beautiful Palo Verde Valley and along 45 miles of the Colorado River. Situated near the California-Arizona border, the BEST WESTERN Sahara is conveniently located near area attractions including boating, fishing and jet skiing on the Colorado River; speedway car racing and nearby Quartzsite for rock hunting. Hotel guests will also have easy access to the year-round festivals held in and around Blythe. Each spacious, well-designed room is equipped with all the amenities needed to make any stay enjoyable. The BEST WESTERN Sahara hosts a complimentary breakfast each morning complete with sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, and a variety of fresh fruits and pastries to satisfy any taste. An oversize outdoor swimming pool is open year round for hotel guests' enjoyment as well. Whether traveling to Blythe for the annual Jazz Festival or the Colorado River Music Festival, a friendly staff is ready to provide dedicated, professional service. Make an online reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Sahara Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sahara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sahara Hotel Blythe
Best Western Blythe
Blythe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing