We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem in Blythe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sahara
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in Blythe”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent the night last night on our way to Sedona. Great beds, flat screen TV, nice A/C, spacious bathroom with soap dispensers in the shower, fridge and microwave. Very nice bed linens. I have stayed here in the past and it was just OK, since then they did a major upgrade. This hotel is a hidden gem in Blythe. It is single level and you get to park right in front of your room for easy access to your car! It has a nice pool area and fantastic breakfast. Starbucks is right across the street. The previous post about the staff being rude Must of been just a bad moment. I discussed the negative post with the manager and she said the post is not exactly what the conversation was that night. They are lovely ladies and very helpful. There is a coffee shop kitty corner to the Starbucks and this hotel. Plenty of coffee to be had anytime of day!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    122
    50
    17
    12
See reviews for
88
90
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband stayed here last night, 4/19/13, passing through Blythe for work. He swears he will never stay at this hotel again due to the rude behavior of the night desk clerk. Because of his job, he sleeps early and drives at night. When he got up at night getting ready to leave, he asked the clerk if she would please make a pot of coffee for him. Although there are small coffee pots in the room, he wasn't comfortable making the coffee with unfiltered water from the room and, besides, there was only one, single serve packet of coffee available. He explained that to the clerk and asked if she would make a full pot with the filtered water that they normally use for their breakfast buffet. She rudely refused, handed him a couple bottles of water and told him to make it himself in the room. He mentioned to her that most hotels are more than happy to make a pot of coffee at night since he doesn't partake of the breakfast buffet. She said, "Well, we don't do that here. You'll have to be here at 5am if you want coffee." And she wouldn't even offer him any additional packets of coffee for the room. My husband said she was too busy surfing the internet to provide any customer service. The manager happened to be there as he was checking out, so he voiced his concern to her. Although the manager was pleasant and apologized, she did not offer to make a pot of coffee, or any reconciliation for that matter. He advised the manager he would never stay at this hotel again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamillama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Blythe is way off the map and the only reason I was there was work. That said the Best Western Sahara in a nice motel. They say it is a hotel but all the rooms open to the outside. That said the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The Wi-Fi works well and the free breakfast starts at 5 a.m. The rooms are not new but they are clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shortsallyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The staff was super friendly, clean rooms and lovely pool and Jacuzzi. Breakfast needs a little help, went with a yogurt and cereal, good coffee and overall, lovely stay! Nice bathrooms, refrigerator, Wi-Fi. Starbucks right next door!

Room Tip: I imagine any room would be great. Down towards the end might be better in case of any noise from po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldTownCottonwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
641 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

It is Blythe, and Blythe is almost within walking distance to the edge of the earth! The Motel Sahara has a nice staff, clean rooms, and lots of parking. The Starbucks is across the street and the oranges from the breakfast are small and oh so sweet. We we use this place as a stopover between our house and Silver City NM. It is the halfway point for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythe
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Desert Oasis
Best Western Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#9 of 19 in Blythe
96 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Blythe CA
Days Inn Blythe CA
#10 of 19 in Blythe
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sahara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sahara

Property: Best Western Sahara
Address: 825 W Hobsonway, Blythe, CA 92225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sahara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Blythe hotel situated in the beautiful Palo Verde Valley and along 45 miles of the Colorado River. Situated near the California-Arizona border, the BEST WESTERN Sahara is conveniently located near area attractions including boating, fishing and jet skiing on the Colorado River; speedway car racing and nearby Quartzsite for rock hunting. Hotel guests will also have easy access to the year-round festivals held in and around Blythe. Each spacious, well-designed room is equipped with all the amenities needed to make any stay enjoyable. The BEST WESTERN Sahara hosts a complimentary breakfast each morning complete with sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, and a variety of fresh fruits and pastries to satisfy any taste. An oversize outdoor swimming pool is open year round for hotel guests' enjoyment as well. Whether traveling to Blythe for the annual Jazz Festival or the Colorado River Music Festival, a friendly staff is ready to provide dedicated, professional service. Make an online reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Sahara Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sahara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sahara Hotel Blythe
Best Western Blythe
Blythe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing