We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place For an Overnight Stay”
Review of Knights Inn Blythe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Blythe
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Place For an Overnight Stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The manager was friendly and helpful. We had requested an upstairs room, but they were all taken. So he gave us a first-floor room toward the back of the hotel (just so we could have a quiet place to sleep).

Their beds were comfortable; the room was clean; the shower had plenty of pressure. The towels were a bit threadbare, but adequate.

Breakfast was a bit less than most Knight's Inns, but it featured coffee, juice, fruit, cereal and muffins.

The only problem we faced were a bunch of Mexican workers in four diesel trucks. They started up the trucks at about 6:00 a.m. and let them idle for the better part of an hour, all the while they laughed and yelled outside our room. We had gotten a pretty good nights sleep already, but could have used that extra hour. That, of course, wasn't the fault of the hotel and I have no idea how prevalent that is there.

All in all, it's a good place to stay overnight while passing through Blythe, CA. We'll stay there the next time we're passing through.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westoverroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    12
    6
    12
See reviews for
15
18
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westminster
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

They were in the process of reconstruction at the time of our stay. The rooms were very clean, clean sofa for sitting, the bathroom toilet roll was falling out from the wall though....

The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave plus coffee and a small table with chairs. Breakfast consisted of coffee, cereal, and muffins.

It was a great price and far enough from the freeway not to be bothered by noise. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This family have taken great care to deliver an incredibly clean and updated room. We take a group of British military Bike riders 4 times a year and this is the highlight of our trip. The breakfast is wonderful and the location is quiet and close to everything. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2011

When we got there, it looked like a motel, so we asked to take a look at the rooms (we had booked 2). everything was spotless: very tidy, very clean, A/C already on and very clean sheets in the beds. we had liked other reviews and could confirm that the quality was really good. Both Sam and Kelly were great! Very kind, very prompt to satisfy our requests and very patient. We enjoyed the clean pool with palm trees all around the whole evening, all of us (adults and kids) took showers and had a great night sleep. The baja fresh mexican food by the hotel was excellent! in the morning: free breakfast!! You can't beat the price vs quality of this hotel! we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: we got rooms #114 and #115, first floor. however, we think all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AleMogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at Kinights Inn as a stop over on a long trip. Very nice people running the place, nice rooms, very comfortable beds, in-room air conditioning, cable T.V.. Free Wifi worked excellent. Microwave and fridge in the room were a plus. Adequate continental breakfast filled us and our kids were up for the long drive we had ahead of us. The folks running the place were very grateful for our business and as Americans we like to keep others successful in their endeavors... feels good. We would stay there again, no second thoughts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickTayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The Knights Inn in Blythe is our colorado rivertrip stay.I come here with my family everytime.The staff is friendly,The place is quite ,The room is clean,comfortable and the price is great......It's perfect place for the weekend getaway.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickTayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2008

I look at these reviews and see they are almost all "worse than hell" horror stories. I found the hotel no problem, got my key and let myself in. Had a TV, shower and coffee maker, what more do you want for 60 bucks?!! If you want The Ritz, pay for it, otherwise the Knights Inn was just fine, plus I got 15% off a restaurant down the road that gave me a mountain of food. No serial killers or scenes from No Country For Old Men :)

  • Liked — Wi Fi
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Robinarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythe
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Blythe CA
Days Inn Blythe CA
#12 of 19 in Blythe
208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
99 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Sahara
Best Western Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
173 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Desert Oasis
Best Western Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Capital Suites Hotel
Capital Suites Hotel
#16 of 19 in Blythe
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Blythe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Blythe

Property: Knights Inn Blythe
Address: 1127 E Hobsonway, Blythe, CA 92225-4940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Blythe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Blythe 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Blythe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythe Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing