We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicer than a chain place and get waited on right off the highway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Cactus Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Red Cactus Bar and Grill
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Red Cactus Bar & Grill is Blythe California’s only full service restaurant and sports bar! Featuring a full-service dining room, relaxing lounge space and energetic bar area, Red Cactus Bar & Grill is the perfect place to enjoy a delicious meal, watch the game or catch up with friends. Specializing in steaks and burgers, our mouth-watering meals can only be matched by our extensive beer list and hand-crafted cocktails. Our Head Chef has personally designed each meal, offering a wide-variety of menu items. Feel at home at The Red Cactus where the service is personal and the atmosphere is relaxed.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
612 reviews
388 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Nicer than a chain place and get waited on right off the highway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stopped in for lunch on our way to Palm Springs,right off Highway 10 in Blythe on Lovekin in front of the Comfort Suites. Fairly new place and a little more upgraded type place,very nice, has a nice bar and booths and tables. The lunch menu had lots of food for everyone. We had the Mandarin salad with chicken which was fresh warm grilled chicken and great poppy dressing. Also had the turkey avocado greens salad. Very fresh avocado and turkey. Nice change from the typical roadside type places. Entire staff greets you all with smiles and very helpful. Will go back if we head back out that way.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monetkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    63
    32
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
626 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“The Very Best in Blythe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Even though the parking lot was almost full, and the tables looked to be really bustling, were were seated promptly and my Shrimp and martini was very nice,. A's salmon was cooked perfectly and when in Blythe this is the place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenemshaSunset
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A dessert gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Driving between Palm Springs and Phoenix can be long, boring and difficult on your bladder so it was totally unexpected to find this little gem. Approximately halfway on the road and wedged between Denny's and Taco Bell we decided to stop and check out rattlesnakes BBQ after reading reviews on trip advisor. No one has talked about the lunches and the eat was highlighted-although not vegans we steer clear of heavy foods-especially at lunchtime. Walking in was not promising-dark with one side more formal boothed and the other cafe like with Tv's with ESPNB and CNN -muted covering the walls. We took a chance and it paid off

I had an avocado, tomato grill cheese with house made chips (okay it was heavier than a salad but worth the extra calories) and my husband their amazing chili-super spicy and not for the faint of stomach.

The crowning glory was the adorable waitress who served the entire side of the restaurant (we chose cafe) so efficiently that no one felt neglected nor under served. An amazing feat.

Can imagine the dinners there are hopping and filled with locals-a great watering hole on the road to Phoenix and environs!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MenemshaSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service, okay food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I ate at the Red Cactus Bar and Grill during our overnight stay in Blythe. Our server (James) was out of this world! His enthusiasm was outstanding and his attentiveness was just right. The food? Not much of a steakhouse, if you ask me.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TruckersWife2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Struck gold!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites, which is across the parking lot from Red Cactus. Hotel staff gave us discount cards for the restaurant, and we couldn't have had a better meal or a better time. Their creative menu has something for everyone's taste.First, let me recommend the blended Patron margarita with chile-lime salt along the rim. Oh happy day! The cheese, spinach & artichoke potato skin appetizers were straight from heaven. Then we had another margarita. Our waitress was gracious and attentive. The menu items and drinks are pricey, but hey, fine food and drink after tramping around the desert, what a treat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Quewhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Cactus Bar and Grill also viewed

Blythe, California Desert
Blythe, California Desert
 
Blythe, California Desert
Blythe, California Desert
 
Blythe, California Desert
Blythe, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing