We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casita Dos

La Casita Dos
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Blythe
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Blythe, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Friendly service. Great food (please use more garlic) and a great place to see friends there for the same reason.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
284 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Excellent meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Machaca Burrito is excellent. This mix of beef, onions and peppers should not be missed regardless of how you order it. The chicken tacos are also outstanding. All the ingredients are fresh, well seasoned and presented beautifully.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rocklvr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Location is freeway close if you are passing through on the Pheonix to Los Angeles run. Simply exit at Lovkin and it is behind the Shell gas station.

Great food with a friendly staff. Service is slow at peak hours, because the place fills up with locals. I recommend the Chili Verde plate

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Chorizo tasted like tofu”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Friendly waitress, disappointing food. The chorizo burrito tasted like it was filled with tofu rather than sausage--and I mean bland, unflavored, unspicy tofu. The rice had pretty reddish color but no flavor that would distinguish it from plain white rice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bicycledude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My sister and i went to go visit a friend and we where in the mood for Mexican food we decided to go to this one the food was terrible and the price was even worse. Never going back to this place my sister and I even got sick after eating in thos place

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamer_por_vida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita Dos also viewed

Blythe, California Desert
Blythe, California Desert
 
Blythe, California Desert
Blythe, California Desert
 

Been to La Casita Dos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing