We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Blythe
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was the only decent option we found on this somewhat desolate stretch of road. We were very happy with our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub area were a nice place to unwind and relax in the evening. There were several restaurants in the area and a very good one right next door that the hotel provided us coupons to. The hotel also offers a nice complimentary breakfast, newspaper, and all day access to fresh coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsBlythe, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so happy to hear that you found a respite in our hotel. We know how important a good meal is while you are on the road, and it's great to hear that you found it at our neighboring Red Cactus Bar and Grill, as well as our complimentary breakfast. We hope to welcome you on your next trip through Blythe!

Safe Travels,
Britton Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    49
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
54
36
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just south of the Interstate at the Lovekin exit. They had parking for some small straight trucks, or someone towing a car. Room was clean and quiet, as was the hotel really. I checked in at 4:30am, and no one woke me up with outside noise. They were also willing to give me a late check out if I had needed it!
Friendly helpful staff!

Room Tip: I was on the second floor, it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsBlythe, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We are so pleased to hear your review of Comfort Suites Blythe. We recognize how important a good nights sleep is when you are on the road, and are so pleased to hear that was your experience with us. We hope you will join us again soon.

Best,

Britton Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We were driving from LA and thought we could make it to phoenix but it was late after visiting Hollywood so we had to stop and I am so glad we stayed here. Great night of sleep and very quite. Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbranscome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsBlythe, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We are so happy to hear you had a relaxing stay with us during a long drive! It certainly is important to get your rest when you are traveling, and we hope you will stay with us again on your next trip.

Safe travels,

Britton Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
291 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here several times. Very Clean and efficient. Perfect rooms, separate Sitting area, Big bathroom, and ample bedarea. A better than average included Breakfast. And a quiet pool area er with shaded lounge space, and Jacuzzi. It's quiet and very conveinent to the I-10 East especially. Within 200 yards of 4 restaurants: Burger King Taco Hell, Denny's and (best of all) The Red Cactus Bar & Grill. Lunch/Dinners and Cocktails. The apetizers are all good enough to ask for more! The staff at Comfort Suites all accomodating & helpful. A Great Place to even go to as a destination, the Colorado river is right there......

Room Tip: Ground floor, facing east. The elevators are S L O W
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsBlythe, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your kind review with us! Nothing pleases us more than hearing postitive feedback from such a loyal guest. It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoy our location, amenities and and staff over and over again. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Britton Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The last night of our road trip, we booked here. By that time we had stayed in a 1-star and a 5-star. This was a terrific way to end our trip! Perfect room for the three of us. I loved that we had a choice of pillows! We all like different ones, so that was a great treat! The desk was a great size for catching up on missed school work. Room was clean and amenities were great. Breakfast was satisfying for the last leg back into Phoenix. Ate at the Red Cactus next door - Super food at a great price with a wonderful atmosphere! Also loved the easy access to the interstate! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsBlythe, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are so thrilled to hear your wonderful review, thank you for sharing with us! It's great to hear that your family enjoyed our comfortable rooms, and that we provided a positive end to your trip. The Red Cactus is definitely a must-try while in Blythe, and we're glad you got the chance to experience it. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Britton Morris
General Manager, Comfort Suites Blythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

....to have another option in Blythe! This will be my go to spot in both directions on every trip I make on that route. New, clean, surprisingly sumptuous, really. The breakfast was nicely presented and all of the staff I encountered were top-notch. I loved this place.

As always, when crossing the Az/Ca border, get your gas at either the Texaco about 5 miles into Az. or in Quartzite. You'll save about .60 a gallon.

The only tiny quibble I had about the hotel is that the entrance from the street is a little awkward. But only a little and worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsBlythe, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello L.B., and thank you for sharing your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed our large breakfast, and refreshing spaces. Our staff is dedicated to providing each guest with superior service, and we are so glad to hear that you will be joining us again. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Safe travels,

Britton Morris
General Manager, Comfort Suites Blythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very friendly staff and after being on the road for nine long hours it was so appreciated as was the comfortable bed and plush pillows! Room was large and very clean and had the best darkening curtains which didn't allow a sliver of sunlight in. Breakfast was great with plenty to offer and again very friendly staff tending to needs in the breakfast room and keeping everything clean. I wish I could have taken this hotel with us on our road trip because it was by far the best place we stayed and all others paled in comparison. If you are traveling anywhere near California/Arizona border I highly recommend the Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LasCruces_Newman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsBlythe, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Las Cruces! We loving hearing that you wished you could have taken our hotel with you on your road trip! It's so important to have a nice, relaxing stay when you've been traveling, and it makes us so happy that we were able to provide you with that experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through!

Best,

Britton Morris
General Manager, Comfort Suites Blythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythe
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sahara
BEST WESTERN Sahara
#3 of 18 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 18 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#9 of 18 in Blythe
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.7 mi away
M-Star Inn & Suites
M-Star Inn & Suites
#8 of 18 in Blythe
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 700 W Donlon St, Lovekin Blvd. & Donlon St., Blythe, CA 92225-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly opened Comfort Suites of Blythe, you will find a refreshing sanctuary in the desert. Each of the 63 spacious guest suites offers modern bathrooms, a luxurious pillow top bed with plush furnishings, 42” flat screen televisions, complimentary high-speed internet. In-room sitting areas with pull-out couches offer additional privacy and room to spread out. This 100% non-smoking facility offers a complimentary hot breakfast in the hotels dining area, as well as a business center, swimming pool, fitness facility, guest laundry and pantry area. The meeting room provides business travelers and groups a convenient space to gather, right inside the hotel. Located just off the freeway, 5 miles from the Colorado River and within walking distance of dozens of area restaurants, The Comfort Suites of Blythe will provide you with the comforts of home – at an unbeatable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blythe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing