We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Stay clear!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lake Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blue Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Las vegas NV
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stay clear!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just a note to my friends that travel! Stay clear as the hotel is cheep and the Casino is evan cheeper!!! They say they have rv parking? You park in the same lot as the cars do!!! They evan charge you 4.50 for a beer and thats playing at the 21 table spending 50 bucks a hand. really? 4.50? they said its a California law to charge for a beer THAN DON"T CHARGE 4.50 CHARGE A BUCK FOR PEOPLE PLAYING 50 BUCKS A HAND!!!! The casino is really smoky and I would know I lived 21 years in Las Vegas What a dive!!!! We asked to see a room and decided to pass as It was a step above a Motel Six. This is a property to just pass and keep going!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank poopstainlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    43
    16
    7
    10
See reviews for
38
44
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very nice rooms, easy parking, clean. We are non-gambling adults traveling around Humboldt County. Blue Lake casino/hotel was a fair price for a nice centralized location for Trinity River, Fern Canyon, Hum Co. Fair

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I've heard complaints about late night noise but in separate stays of 4 days each, I've heard not a peep. The room was clean, functional, and slightly more upscale than expected. Be sure to sign up in the Casino because when you show the front desk your players card, you get a room discount! Breakfast in Alice's was quite good and reasonably priced. its a fiod thing because nearby dining options are nearly non-existent. Plan to drive 10 minutes or more for most services.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddrighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Yorj
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel was nice and better than expected for a pretty low price. The room was very clean and large. They also give you many vouchers for food and slot discounts when you check in, so it made eating on the property very reasonable. The casino is small by Vegas standards, and mostly slots. I like slots, so I was happy. Overall, I would recommend staying here if you are int he area.And the pool is fine, but it is essentially in the parking lot which was a turn off for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dansh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

A new facility. Large rooms, decent décor. Excellent pool and good family atmosphere. On site restaurant and bar. Staff in bar were either incompetent, or just not happy to be working there. Meaning service was poor. When I told the front desk the internet was poor at best, he didn't seem really concerned. Other than he'll report it. And then he told me I possibly should have moved into the lobby where it probably worked better. it would have helped if they told me that when I checked in. For families, probably great. For business travelers, it was missing some things like refrigerators, reliable internet that this business traveler has grown accustomed to. My guess is they could use some good hotel management expertise that would bring it up to speed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timjoakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here during HSU graduation, so the room rates were high. We have previously stayed at three other properties in Arcata, and we think this is the best value.

The property is fairly new. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, although some construction defects are apparent. In our room, the floor was not level, and the drywall corner bead was separating from the wall. On the other hand, we had the quietest room in the hotel, as it did not adjoin another room.

Other reviewers have commented about the front desk staff. This is the busiest weekend of the year, and they should staff the front desk to handle the demand. Unfortunately, they did not, so the desk staff was trying to wait on a line of guests, answer phones, and direct other staff to meet guest needs. Under the circumstances, they were probably not at their best. While not quite rude, they weren't personable or friendly.

We did not have a problem with rowdy guests, although some of the other guests that we spoke to indicated that there were some problem guests on other floors. Again, it seemed that staff was spread too thin to effectively handle problems. I suspect that if you stayed some time when the hotel was not 100% full, the service might be better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stormrider49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glendale
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

When I called recently to make reservations, the reservation desk phone kept ringing and ringing - no answer. Then I called back and told the operator and he said the person who takes reservations was on a break and he told me to call back(!) Very strange. Anyway, my husband and I have stayed here several times because we have family in the area and this is a new and conveniently located hotel. The rooms are spacious (especially the bathrooms) and clean however the walls seems to be paper thin because you can hear the slightest noise in the adjoining room. I appreciated the two bottles of spring water in the room. On arrival and departure the front desk staff are monotone and brisk. Upon check out no one asked how we enjoyed our stay. It was "sign here" and be on your way basically.

Room Tip: If your room overlooks the parking lot you will hear noise from people arriving and leaving and some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anita w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Lake
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
4.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Arcata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lake Casino Hotel

Property: Blue Lake Casino Hotel
Address: 777 Casino Way, Blue Lake, CA 95525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Blue Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blue Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lake Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a fun and relaxing stay at Humboldt County's premier luxury hotel. Blue Lake Casino & Hotel offers affordable, spacious, non-smoking rooms with FREE high speed WiFi plus views of the gorgeous Mad River Valley and pristine forests filled with coastal redwoods! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lake Hotel Blue Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing