We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“a real humboldt county hot spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Lake Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blue Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a real humboldt county hot spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I love this place. The hotel is nice. Karaoke thursdays and sundays. Awesome promotions. Some security issues, as in they like cutting drunk people off, but thats ok. A must do if you are visiting the area.

Room Tip: get an odd numbered room for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timmi420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    47
    18
    7
    10
See reviews for
40
48
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We drove by this hotel on our way to the coast, but when we could not get a room, we drove back to Blue Lake. We were pleasantly surprised at what a nice hotel this is - beautiful room, clean, lots of amenities, and a great value for the money. The service was really good at the hotel, in the casino and in the restaurants. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and will stay there again when we are passing through that area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DGPLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was our second time staying here on a motorcycle trip. Front desk gave us a room location on first floor where we could keep an eye on our bikes. The rooms are large and nicely done. The beds very comfortable. The pool and spa area is a welcome sight after a ride. They could use some method to order food and drink while relaxing at the pool. The casino and the entertainment are fun at night. Everyone that works there was friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was very good. Best place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: 2xs the rooms next to pool were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mds100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

we have stayed at several hotels and this by far has been the worst experiance we have ever incountered nothing but rude service for the so called main supervisor with a very SMALL man issue never never never again would we ever stay at this property again. I would sleep in my car before I would ever go back there... Highly Not Recommened!!!

Room Tip: rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cinda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Our research told us this was probably the best hotel in the area, and most of our experience confirms this. The rooms were comfortably large and very clean, the front desk staff was very courteous and helpful, the restaurant on site had tasty food (if on the expensive side).

However, we were awoken at 4:30am by a loud persistent knocking at a room down the hall, noise in the parking lot, and the television in the room next door, which stayed on the rest of the night. So we did not get a great night's sleep. The gaps under the does are too large, and the walls are a bit too thin.

So, good quality for the money, clean, pleasant staff, but not the most restful sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wfym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel was bad ,just bad....One thing room was dirty ,pizza box under couch with pizza still in it.Staff said we waited to long to report it,could have been us ...We booked 8 rooms for a wedding party,so really not much time in our rooms ,but every room was dirty..they were pretty rude to us!!!! Plus grounds were not kept up weeds everywhere..All in all just a bad 2 days..Will never stay there again!!!!!!

Room Tip: Just don't book a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CAL088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escalon, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was our third time here, and would definitely come back again. Arcata really has nothing to offer that is comparable with blue lakes casino. The rooms are beautiful and largel, and at 100 per night, not so out of line with the other hotels. They also discount for AAA.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AL O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Lake
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
4.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Arcata
18.3 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lake Casino Hotel

Property: Blue Lake Casino Hotel
Address: 777 Casino Way, Blue Lake, CA 95525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Blue Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blue Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lake Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a fun and relaxing stay at Humboldt County's premier luxury hotel. Blue Lake Casino & Hotel offers affordable, spacious, non-smoking rooms with FREE high speed WiFi plus views of the gorgeous Mad River Valley and pristine forests filled with coastal redwoods! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lake Hotel Blue Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing