We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, friendly and relaxing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Llanafan, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
c0lby
Coventry,England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful, friendly and relaxing”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

My wife and I stayed here for a week and loved it, it is in a very peaceful place. The cottage is well equipped and we didn't want for anything, the hot tub was a real treat especially in the rain! The outhouse next to the tub, with shower, toilets and drying facilities was a real bonus. The owners were also very helpful with tips on walks and dog friendly places to eat. On the evening of our arrival there was a community barbecue at the village hall, everyone was so friendly it was heartwarming. A kind lady even came and took charge of our dog while we ate our food. The walk behind the cottage up into the hills is very good with great views of the area. On clear evenings the night sky was awe-inspiring. We ate out at The Glengower in Aberystwyth, the Black Lion at Llanrhystud and the Falcon Inn at Llanilar (separate review) and enjoyed all of them.
We really enjoyed our stay and would like to visit again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everdream...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful cottage with stunning views.

Everything here is spot on. Comfy beds, lovely wood burner, spacious rooms & an amazing hot tub.

The dogs loved it too with a fully enclosed garden.

We would love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base for exploring”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Good little cottage in a small village off the beaten track, it is well presented and very clean, the owners are friendly and helpful and respect your privacy. Booking was a no fuss affair and the owners kept in touch with directions and information long before we arrived
This place served us well for exploring this area of Wales with beautiful coastlines and small towns to visit
There are plenty of walks to be done (plenty of maps supplied in the cottage) within the local area
If you are in the mood for driving I would highly recommend heading inland past Devils bridge and taking the mountain road through the Elan Valley, spectacular.
Last but not least the hot tub is simply brilliant especially at night under the stars.
We had a good stay and recommend that you visit and explore the area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and general location
Liked least: No local shop in village
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeni192
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway cottage”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just beautiful! Cottage is lovely, garden and hot tub and clean and the views are incredible. Would highly recommend. Only a short drive from Aberystwyth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_NJ_Kel...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an amazing cottage”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful cottage with everything you could possibly want, it is tastefully decorated and furnished and spotless. We were met by the owner, Byron who showed us around the property and explained everything we would need to know. There were homemade scones and flowers waiting for us, which was a lovely touch. The wood burning stove is great for a cosy night in and the hot tub is superb, it certainly is a great way to relax after a busy day sightseeing. Having stayed is a lot of properties with hot tubs this is certainly the best one by far. The location is great for a quiet relaxing break and the scenery is breath taking which ever way you go. We had three young children and there is plenty of space for them and us, and the wifi was great for children. I would definitely recommend this property, you certainly won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and wood burning stove
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Wow! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. We would have to agree that after a busy day there is little better than a soak in the hot tub and curling up by the wood burner! We hope to see you all again very soon, Pen Y Bryn will be right here waiting for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Q
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my girlfriend and her parents as a nice get away for the week.
Pen Y Bryn is a fantastic get away as there is nothing around you.
You can loose your self in this cottage, as it is a home away from.
Lovely wood burning fire, which they provide, logs for, extra for additional fee but worth it :)
My girlfriend’s dad has now bought one just because of this holiday!
Jacuzzi is awesome so relaxing you literally could fall asleep.
And at night when you turn the lights off you can look up and see stars, as there is no light pollution.
Views and walks around the area are fantastic and Aberystwyth is only a short journey in the car to pick up any shopping,
One of the best holidays we’ve had and were returning again this year. :)

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing