We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat near Lake Arrowhead”

Lake Arrowhead Sports Grille
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Blue Jay
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best place to eat near Lake Arrowhead”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great sports bar and restaurant just down the road from Lake Arrowhead. The menu was quite extensive and reasonably priced and the service was very good. Usual burgers, chicken, steaks etc. but better than most we visited on our tour round California. It was busy both nights we visited but the short wait in the bar was well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gundogjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    36
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun local hangout and good food”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The food was very good (we had the steak) and the young waitress was friendly and helpful. They have a lot of different, unique beers to try and on Tuesdays you get to keep the glass. The place was clean and well-kept and the Irish music reminded us of a little pub we went to in Ireland. It's a favorite local hangout, and now we can see why! Will definitely go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripchiick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“love the food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

they have a curry chicken that is to die for, i get the curry chicken, the appetizer has a crust on it,so good

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
“service was super great”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place was packed and had excellent service. menu looked great many thing to choose from. Beer selection was great. i had the shrimp scampi and it was good for being a sports bar..... price is very good...i had a great time definitely going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0e2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Went with some family and had a great dinner. Fantastic steak and appetizers. My brother was disappointed with the portions of the Fish and Chips.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Arrowhead Sports Grille also viewed

Twin Peaks, Lake Arrowhead
Blue Jay, Lake Arrowhead
 

Been to Lake Arrowhead Sports Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing