We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found...perfect in every way!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Long Bay Beach, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
India N
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise Found...perfect in every way!”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We spent 7 days at Villa Esencia and were very sad to leave, but thankfully plan to return in a few months. This property is truly perfect in every way and I am a discerning world traveler. Owners Ritama and Kabir were interesting and amazing people that will be lifelong friends. The cottage is new and there was little expense spared, from building materials to furnishings. It has everything you need for your stay, making you feel as though you are home…nicely furnished kitchen with quality appliances, outdoor grill and table, washer and dryer, comfortable bed with quality linens, wifi that reached the beach. Having a private pool truly made our stay even more special. We were very pleased with the location of the property and happy that we were on Long Bay Beach instead of the more crowded Grace Bay. You are only a 5 minute drive to Grace Bay and all of the restaurants and shops there, so it is truly the best of both worlds. There is a nice constant breeze on this side of the island that keeps you much cooler. Prior to arrival I read that Long Bay was very windy, however it is not too strong and I was very thankful for it! The 3 mile stretch of Long Bay is also much quieter. We saw less than 5 people on the beach the entire time we were there. The beach and water are truly breathtaking...beautiful white sand and calm, clear turquoise water. There are nice cushioned lounge chairs and large tiki huts with hammocks that are perfectly spaced for maximum privacy. It was fun to watch the kite boarders in action…this stretch of beach is evidently one of the top spots in the world for kite boarding. We planned to explore the island, but rarely wanted to leave the property because it was so peaceful and perfect. I highly recommend this property and can’t contemplate any complaints one would have with it. We were able to unplug and truly relax in the beauty of the Turks and Caicos. Thank you Ritama and Kabir for sharing your piece of Heaven with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACK_Surfs...
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed on Gracebay several times and decided to try the quieter side of the island so we chose Villa Esencia Suites on Long Bay. We were so happy we did as it was absolutely perfect ! We stayed on the 2nd floor and our view overlooked the gorgeous green canopy with the blue ocean at the end of the horizon. We loved that it was so quiet and the fact that most days we were only one of two or three couples on the entire beach. Ritama and Kabir could not have been more gracious hosts and have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable. One thing I'll note that was great about the apartment was that the phone was connected through the internet so we could call home with no charge at all. We both can't wait to go back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location and beach !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bealsaj
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Oasis - I can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the ideal place for a laid back vacation on the beach! The villas are beautiful and the vibe that Kabir and Ritama have created in thier oasis that is just plain awesome.

As a kitesurfer this place rocks! With compressed air and self launch poles right on the beach, you can easily and safely get on the water when ever you want. Super quiet, with no restaurants or bars, this side of the island has a constant on shore breeze and a shallow sandy beach that stretches for miles. You are just a short drive/taxi to great restaurants & shopping too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: They have a great section of beach that is large and deep. There is lots of room for kites and shaded areas to just chill.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhaze
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place to stay if you want to relax!”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed here for a week with our kids, ages 10 and 13. villa esencia is the perfect place to stay if you want to relax and watch the water and take a breather from busy life!

we absolutely loved our week-long stay in our 2-bedroom suite. though our villa only had a small view of the water from our kitchen, the private cabana that comes with the suite became a home away from home for us. we had our coffee here in the morning and our wine and dinner in the evenings. it was absolute paradise!

our kids loved the pool and snorkeling off the beach and especially gogi and seven, the resident dogs who joined us nightly for happy hour and dinner. they were so sweet!

kabir and ritama are most gracious hosts and we enjoyed chatting with them. they were very attentive to our needs and have their property set up for kiteboarding with much ease. the compressed air as well as the self launch and land stake in the ground made this a kiter's paradise.

we highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone who is looking to unwind and relax in a beautiful and peaceful setting.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc B
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Ritama and Kabir are extremely nice , the area is very secure , we slept all windows and doors open . For kiteboarding ...this is it every thing is there . A dream !
Carlos ( handyman ) is very reliable and always there to help us .
I would recommended to anyone who want peace and tranquility .
Thanks !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views and Incredible Ocean Playground”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Esencia in October of 2014 for 9 nights. The weather was amazing and the ocean was incredibly warm. The owners were actually off-site at this time but their friends who took care of the property in their absence were very friendly and accommodating. Because it was off season there were very few people on site, at Villa Esencia and other nearby properties, which was nice for us because we essentially had all of Long Bay Beach to ourselves. It felt like our own private island. Our unit and the property was very clean and well kept. We had at our disposal use of kayaks, paddle boards, and life jackets. There is an abandoned ship off shore which you can kayak too, which makes for a nice afternoon excursion when there are little waves. We did some snorkeling off the property, but as other reviewers have mentioned this is not the ideal place to do it.. although we still enjoyed our adventure and saw some interesting sea life. There are many great places to snorkel across the island. The unit had all necessary cooking utensils and basic needs like paper towel, saran wrap, etc... these little touches really made our transition into our holiday easier. An amazing trip and we will definitely be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach
Liked least: that we only stayed for 9 nights
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
Minnetrista, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure Relaxation, Powder-white Sand, Turquoise Blue Water!”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place ticked everything off my friends and my wish list of what we wanted out of this vacation: quiet, sun, sand, water. We were able to totally relax here, and people told me I looked that way when I got home. The location is the best - on the quieter side of the island where you feel like you have the beach to yourself. Watching the kite-surfing is cool, and you can kayak or paddle board, too.

The accommodations in the main villa are nice but could use some updating, which the owners are doing soon. Don't let this deter you at all - it was nice, had everything we needed and was comfortable.

Having a car with the villa was a great bonus. Navigating around is very easy and we appreciated having the freedom to come and go.

The owners are super great people and the resident dogs, Gogi and Seven were so fun to have around. Definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Age of interior
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing