We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We liked it so much we will be using this...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Long Bay Beach, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Richard S
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We liked it so much we will be using this location 3 times this winter”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Ritama did a great job in building the villas , you got privacy, space, shade, next to the pool and ocean.
It is a very user friendly place for KITE BOARDING, shelfs for equipment , quiet compressor on the beach to inflate your kites.
And it is only 5 km away from really good restaurants. Long Bay offers amazing kite boarding with noooo traffic. The most I've seen on the water on the 5km beach was 15 kiters. Usually it is less than 10 including the group taking lessons at the Provo kite boarding school and there location is walking distance on the beach from Esencia. This place is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: going back home !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCAdron
washington dc
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blissful”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week at Essencia during Thanksgiving with my parents. It was absolutely wonderful. Can't say enough about how much we loved Long Bay Beach. Just gorgeous and secluded unlike Grace Bay Beach. In our opinion much better than the other beaches we visited. The water was shallow and calm with beautiful soft white sand but gotta watch out for buried conch shells in the sand which I read that you are allowed take two back home if you wish. The conch shells are huge and simply beautiful. Another great thing about Long Beach Bay is that it didn’t have any of the seaweed that we saw in other beaches. We also loved the convenience of having a jeep that allowed us to explore the island. The 2 bedrooms and two bathrooms Essencia Villa was very clean and had everything we needed. Ritama and Kabir were super helpful and made us feel very welcomed. We also enjoyed getting to know their two dogs and the cat. All in all it was a great vacation. However, please note the water is still a bit cool in late November and don’t forget to bring the insect repellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrlieb
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unbelievable kiteboard location for learning and tricks”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Ritama and Kabir were the best of hosts. Beautiful property. Quiet. Clean. Right on a huge secluded beach. Perfect for kiteboarders or sunbathing in the wind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Compressor for my kite at the beach
Liked least: Largest rental unit didn't have much view
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulpue
Oulu, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Wyakha last year just before Christmas and loved the place! The booking was easy and we contacted Ritama before our arrival and she organized the transportation from the airport to the villa for us, very nice and easy after a long flight.
The first days we could use the car of the owners' for shopping, but then we decided to rent our own for the remaining time as you really need the car to get around on the island.

We had the upper apartment and you could watch the amazing sunrise over the sea in the morning straight from the bed. The apartment was very clean and the surroundings well maintained. We also used the pool area a lot and almost every time had the whole place for ourselves. The beach was perfect and the kayaks and paddle boards were available all the time. You could really relax in this place, it's very quiet and you don't have to worry about being surrounded by tourist crowds.

Ritama is an excellent host and she did everything to make our holiday successful. We got to borrow the laptop for the entire time, and she even came up with some medicine when I got sick.

I think it's a dream holiday place for couples and families, we will definitely try to come back even if it is a long way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach close by, the private pool, safety, excellent service
Liked least: the mattress was quite soft for a person with back problems
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swalcott
Fairfax, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Secluded Beach Getaway”
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful and relaxing week at Villa Escencia this past March. It was unlike anything we expected. Although the property has several different rental units, we felt totally secluded and it was completely private. We rarely ever saw the other guests on the property! Long Bay Beach is very quiet. You can look miles in either directly without seeing a soul at times. The water was clear and warm, although pretty shallow. Our villa was clean and had most everything we needed. We were able to stock up on some groceries and prepare a few meals to save on the restaurant costs. Since everything is imported, it is expensive. ( Curiously, some food items were priced similar to at home, like beef, while others are very high, like chicken?!?) Having the Jeep was so critical to the success of our trip. We went out everyday. We explored the entire island. Everything is conveniently close and driving on the left was not a big deal - there is little traffic. Ritama was very accommodating and friendly. If there weren't so many other caribbean islands to discover, we would definitely go back and stay at Villa Escencia again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and the outside living areas.
Liked least: some mosquitos that managed to find their way inside
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSHenry
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Esencia is the perfect location for anyone who wants to enjoy the beauty of Turks & Caicos just off the beaten path and away from the resorts. We traveled with our 1 year old daughter, and our 2 room suite was terrific: spacious, clean, safe, and bright. We cooked every night using the gas grill, and sat under the stars in our private thatched hut on the beach, just a few steps from our flat. The suite also includes a ton of private, covered outdoor space for eating/playing. We essentially had the beach to ourselves every day - and the calm waters were great for our little girl. We felt sufficiently 'away from it all' - while being close enough not to inconvenience ourselves (e.g., it's only a 7 minute drive to the grocery store in Grace Bay). Ritama and Kabir live above the suite, but we never saw or heard them unless we needed something - great hosts. Their terrific dog, Seven, stayed close by and is amazing with toddlers. The suite also comes with a jeep - which is essential (cabs cost an arm and a leg in TCI) and a lot of fun for exploring the island. Couldn't be happier with our decision to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeenooSki...
new york
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay on Long Bay”
Reviewed January 21, 2012 for a stay in March 2011

We stayed at Villa Esencia from March 15-23, 2011. We had come to Turks and Caicos before, and had stayed in a hotel, but we chose a villa this time in order to get a more private experience.

The property was clean, tastefully decorated, and well-managed, and the location, on Long Bay, is a quieter beach than Grace Bay. Since we like to be independent during our vacations, it was ideal that we hardly knew there was any staff at this property, except when we occasionally saw the owner and had a nice, brief chat.

We stayed in a one-bedroom as it was just the two of us, but there was plenty of room (a bedroom, bathroom w/shower, living room, kitchen, and outdoor balcony w/grill). The unit even had a stacked laundry machine, which we made use of. The internet access is much stronger than most places we have experienced in the Caribbean.

The only negative I can think of is that you definitely need to rent a car while staying at this property, which was not a problem for us as we had rented a car in advance. There is also a (well-behaved and friendly) dog on the property. His name is Seven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, the grounds, the location
Liked least: The other guests, who had a tendency to be a little noisy.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing