We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Sea View, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim T
Chatham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely amazing!!! Clean as a whistle! Huge accommodations. Sleeps a large family. Size of a house basically. Exceptionally well equipped. Super beach that is basically private 100 meters away. Quiet, scenic, magical. Great hospitality b y the owner. A remarkable cottage set in a remarkable location on a remarkable gem of an Island. Highly recommend.
Thanks Jim for an amazing stay!!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thanks for your wonderful review! I'm very happy you were so impressed with the cottage and PEI.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina...
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing! We will be back!”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful amenities. Everything we could have asked for in a rental cottage, and then some. Immaculately clean. Located in a beautiful and quiet area, just a few steps from the ocean. We were so happy with our stay, and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halinavee...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, well-equipped, and 100 yards from the beach”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is so nicely maintained, it feels like home away from home. That, and it's proximity to a beautiful sandy beach with warm water for swimming is the reason I've booked it 3 summers now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything I needed, and felt like home. Especially liked the outdoor shower.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing vacation by the ocean”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage offers a very spacious, open cottage, just minutes for the red sand beaches of PEI. It wasn't the easiest place to find, but once we got there we had no problems finding it again when we took day trips. Very central, in the middle of Cavendish and Summerside, close to championship golf courses and very reasonable par 4 courses.

The cottage has everything you need, even offers netflicks. Is remote enough the some cell providers maynot get full reception everywhere in the cottage, but there is a landline you need to call home.

We would like to return and bring the family.

Thank you, Jim!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPorter12
1 review
“Your own little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It was simply amazing!! The cleanest cottage I have stayed in. Very well stocked with everything you would ever need to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Bedding and all linen very good quality and stylish. Extremely friendly neighbors! Would highly recommend it for a great vacation you will never forget!! Simply BEAUTIFUL!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScottMass...
Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Cottage - Great Location”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

As a first time visitor to Prince Edward Island, I was not sure what to expect from the island or from my accomodations. Having just returned, I can say I had a wonderful visit to PEI and I could not have been more pleased with the Northern Knights cottage itself. The cottage is one of a handful of seasonal cottages located on a small rise about a hundred yards from the ocean (with a great picturesque beach) at the end of a quiet road.
Although I can't say how old the cottage is, I can say it felt like new to me. Clearly the cottage has been renovated top to bottom recently with fresh paint, new furniture, new appliances etc. In addition to being immaculate, the cottage was really well equipped, with everything one could expect or hope to find in a vacation rental. Unless you're after something truly posh and luxurious (which you may not find anywhere on PEI) you really can't go wrong with this cottage.
The cottage is centrally located in my opinion in the most scenic area of the island. It is close to Cavendish and the National parks and relatively close to Charlottetown as well, yet nicely situated in a quiet, rural area.
The only thing I would add is to remember the cottage is located amongst others, so if your after complete privacy this may not be the best choice. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this cottage to a couple or a small family. Like PEI itself, the cottage is a simple straightforward welcoming place.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing