We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Museo is special”
Review of Museo Salon & Spa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Museo Salon & Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Museo Salon & Spa is an award winning hair salon and day spa, tucked away in a 1920's house in Mount Lawley in Perth. Come and experience our hair salon, spa & couple suites, Champagne pedicure lounge (pictured), relaxation lounge, bath pavilion and more.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Museo is special”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was treated with a voucher from my friends at work and enjoyed a fabulously indulgent afternoon of massage, facial food and hair. What a fabulous spa and my therapist Sheena was lovely and made my experience just perfect. I received lovely service from start to finish from all the staff and finished off with a lovely shampoo and blow dry. I have already booked my next appointment. Thank you.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“client for more than 10 years now”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Adam is my hair stylist for almost 17 years now. He worked in Fremantle at the time and later move to Mt Lawley. i still live in Freo, and drive to Museo to receive best hair cut in town.
I would strongly recommend Museo for great experience and wonderful results.
i tried massages and facials and love it all. just booked my next appointment for tuesday and cannot wait to have my haircut and look funky. thanks adam and wendy for many years of great services and excellent manners in dealing with your clients.
gordana

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous sactuary, wonderful treatments and good staff”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The setting in a house was fabulous and it was quiet - you can't hear other people having treatments. Staff were polite and helpful and well trained. One of the best spa experiences I've had... Well worth a visit....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claremont3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Damaged nails”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I would advise the manicure staff to familiarize themselves with Shellac removal procedure in order not to deeply damage your nails savagely scraping away the surface layers of the natural nail plate. First of all, instead of using metal scarper you should use orange stick or at least plastic scraper. But if you do use metal scraper you should be careful with it and place it appropriately relatively to the nail surface. And no, my nails had not been not broken before that cruel procedure-the nail plate was solid and without any cracks and splits. Now 3 of my nails have deep cracks, those nails from which shellac was removed by metal scraper placed inccorrectly relatively to the nail plate.
Shall I ever have my nails done in this salon that positions itself as a high class salon with highly skilled professionals?-Definitely not!
I can't say anything about your other treatments, but, you know, I do not particularly feel like trying them on myself after that.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank colin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuseoSalonandSpa, Manager at Museo Salon & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Alina,

We’ve tried a couple of times to call you, and left messages on your mobile so we could discuss your perceived negative experience at Museo – as after 13 years here, we do pride ourselves on the high quality of our service and staff.

We would have liked the opportunity to speak with you and for you to have come in to see us so we could have assess the situation and helped you in any way to improve the condition of your nails. You did mention that you had been to another salon to have the shellac put on and had told our therapist that you were extremely unhappy with your service there.

As you have chosen not to respond to our attempts to contact you and continued to post negative information and false accusations on the internet, it is not our preferred option but we have had to respond the same way.

We have every confidence that the treatment you received was not as you described, our therapists do not conduct their services in this manner and great care is always taken. I have personally spoken the therapist involved and she has a very different take on the treatment given, I can only say that you must take into consideration that your nails may have been weak prior to our shellac removal.

The splitting of the one nail that our therapist saw, was from the side, not in the nail bed itself. This is most likely due to having weak nails and as was possibly even cracked even prior to your shellac application at the other salon. Of course since we did not do this treatment we cannot be sure of the condition of your nails prior.

We are distressed that you have created fake profiles to post damaging information in various locations – surely speaking to us directly would have given you a better outcome?

We would still love to speak to you if you if you would like to discuss this further – our number is 9371 2299.

regards,
Museo Salon & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'm a Regular to this Heaven in Perth!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have been going to Museo Day Spa for quite a few years now and I just love it! The staff are friendly, the prices are good and the day spa and hair salon treatments are amazing! There are always good specials and they even have the added optional extra of having an afternoon tea or a high tea after your treatment either in the 'Relaxation Lounge' or on the verandah outside.

I would never leave this place if I had the choice but alas reality calls...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank hotelstar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo Salon & Spa also viewed

Mount Lawley, Greater Perth
Mount Lawley, Greater Perth
 
Mount Lawley, Greater Perth
Mount Lawley, Greater Perth
 

Been to Museo Salon & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing