We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
158
237
137
46
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
237
137
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean continental breakfast bunk beds denny s pet area death valley bbq area fish cleaning area bagels right next door would stay here again in town nice stay shower head good nights sleep fishing trip plenty of parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last night and we were very glad we did. It's clean and the location is super. I went in the pool and it was very nice, a bit cool at first but itwas 98 degrees out so felt refreshing. All in alla good choice and we will return.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bishop has always been the half way point for us on our way to Southern California. Always a good welcome feeling in the town and comfortable places to stay. Always can count on the Vagabond to make us feel at home.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Venture621044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Front desk was "efficient" and pleasant enough, but when questioned about internet or the phone that wasn't working in the room, I felt brushed off. Granted, it was check in time, their busy time, but there weren't any other guests waiting to check in so her attitude was not exactly welcoming/accomodating.I did ask for a quiet room and was put at the back of the property which backs up to a mobile home park and the dog area. The exterior of the property is a little tired. But the room, ah, the room! It is updated, very clean. We didn't eat breakfast there.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tour32902095962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Comfortable with good service. House keeping was nice and prompt. The location was central to our needs and the staff was nice. The Vagabond seems to attract nice customers during this time of year and the surroundings are pleasant.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondbishopgm, Manager at Vagabond Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thank you Dan C for your response. Our team works hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Medium quality motel trying hard to please. The motel is reasonably well maintained for an older/aging property. The front office personnel were pleasant and courteous. They seem to cater to short stays and the many Eastern Sierra fishermen during the spring/ summer seasons.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax61136036331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondbishopgm, Manager at Vagabond Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thank you Relax611 for your response. Our team works hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews