We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Bishop”
Review of Super 8 Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bishop
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed June 30, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bishop
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 319 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This motel was disgusting! The room smelled, the bathroom lights were opened and exposed. I had my 10 month old daughter with us and their were cockroaches. I couldn't let her walk on the floor. I found at least 2 huge cockroaches one next to the bed and one in the bathroom we had to sleep with the lights on. We called the front desk to ask for a room change and was advised that we could be moved but their would still be roaches. So they are aware of the problem and have done nothing about it! Also, the "free" wifi only worked on our mobile devices but not our laptop had to go to a local McDonald's to use their wifi. Would never stay here again and would not recommend this place to anyone especially people with children. We only stayed one night because it was too late to go anywhere else once we checked in.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The wall had a hole where the front door had hit it. The front desk had to Mickey Mouse our TV so that the remote would work. The alarm clock couldn't be set. The two light bulbs in the bathroom didn't have any covers and were exposed. The Continental Breakfast was fare, but the kids enjoyed it. The staff were friendly, and the stay was alright.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marlin T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#10 of 20 in Bishop
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#11 of 20 in Bishop
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bishop

Address: 535 S Main St, Hwy. 395, Bishop, CA 93514-3422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: $92 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Super Eight
Bishop Super 8
Super Eight Bishop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing