We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Not great”
Review of Super 8 Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Bishop
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very attentive management that are knowledgeable about the area. Room was spartan but clean with a couple minor maintenance issues. Good coffee and OJ, but the breakfast was minimal---suggest Jack's Restaurant in downtown. Big television with a lot of channels. Reserve in advance and you can get a good price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bishop
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 319 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We asked for non smoking and I think we were in a smoking room. The stale odor when we opened the door was awful. I propped the door open the entire time we unloaded our bags. The beds are old and worn. The rooms could use a good makeover and the breakfast might as well not have been offered. We still had to take our kids out for food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have just completed a 2800 mile road trip around Nevada, Utah, Arizona and California. Unfortuantely while we were away, my 'smart' phone bought two years ago wasn't that smart and it was quite difficult for me to use WiFi while we were away. After paying some hefty rates for hotels/motels by just turning up, I thought for the remainder of our stay, it might be prudent to use one of the comparison web sites (Trivago, Booking.com, Hotels.com) to get a reduced rate. In the end it was such a challenge to use my phone to book the motels/hotels, that I went with the flow of thinking that I had got a good deal. DON'T think that you will automatically get a good deal from these sites. There are many 'tourist' magazines which will give you discounted rate coupons and you should get a much better rate.

Thank goodness we only stayed one night at Super 8 at a rate of $75.60 ($67.50 + $8.10 tax per night). The reception was untidy and used to store all manner of junk - not welcoming at all.

The room was ok. Small skimpy, rough towels which have probably come to the end of their useful life. The coffee maker didn't work, although the hairdryer was excellent.

I won't be returning to a SUper 8 - and I'll gladly pay a higher rate to get better accommodation and service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panama_patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank cdsChelan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LORRAINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PERRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAVID W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#11 of 20 in Bishop
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bishop

Address: 535 S Main St, Hwy. 395, Bishop, CA 93514-3422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: $88 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Super Eight
Bishop Super 8
Super Eight Bishop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing