We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Comfort Inn experience in a great little town”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Usual Comfort Inn experience in a great little town”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were met with friendly advice when we arrived at Bishop. A couple of friendly restaurant suggestions, and a room towards the back away from the main road. Facilities included a microwave and fridge, and comfortable beds.

Ear plugs required due to usual, loud air-conditioning.

We all had a great nights sleep.

Room Tip: Upper floor, towards the back of the hotel away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennMans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBishop, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We really appreciate the time you took to review our hotel.
It is our pleasure to know you had a satisfactory stay.
Please visit us again and thank you again.
Have a great weekend.
Yours sincerely
Ashish Bhagat
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    88
    66
    20
    9
See reviews for
69
93
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Springs
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This Comfort Inn is getting better with each time we stay in Bishop, CA. The breakfast has more items, re-supplied by a staff person when items run low...no waiting. We needed a first floor room so were upgraded...very much appreciated. Can't ask for better service than that...all with a friendly smile. Fair price for a mid-week stay in a very touristy town. The prices jump way up Friday and Saturday. The only problem staying here is the access into the parking lot traveling north on HWY 395.

Room Tip: No elevator, arrive early for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBishop, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing us.
We sincerely appreciate your comments and hope you would visit us again in the future.
Have a great week.
Regards
Ashish Bhagat
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Simple rooms but adequat, neat bathroom, ours was even for disabled. Our room was next to the reception and kitchen area and that gave early noises, turning the water on and so forth. The space for the free breakfast was spacious, but there where far to little seats!!! Why???

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBishop, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We treasure all feedback we get from our guests and thank you again for your comments.
We continuously hope to improve by using all our guests comments.
Yours sincerely
Ashish Bhagat
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We got a king bed room reservation one day before we went. Front desk personnel were courteous and helpful. The room had air conditioning, Microwave, refrigerator, WiFi, hair dryer, iron, coffee maker. Everything was clean and well maintained. Parking spaces were narrow though. Full breakfast in the am from 6 to 9 am. Needed a room key for ice machine. Had a swimming pool and Jacuzzi. We stayed 3 nights. The price was lower than some of the other motels in town. Would stAy here again.

Room Tip: Special rate for aaa members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank am89074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBishop, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review.
It is our pleasure to receive your comments.
Regards
Ashish Bhagat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

don't come here if you have a medium or oversized vehicle. the rooms were comfy but it was hard!! to park. it was also difficult to enter and exit the premises. someone didn't give consideration to how the furniture fit in the room. the microwave was put in a difficult to reach area. the bath room was tight, handicap people would have had problems

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBishop, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review.
We appreciate your comments and concerns.

Regards
Ashish Bhagat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bishop hotels

Hemet, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn in Bishop. My wife and I were traveling with our adult son and daughter. They had a two bedroom suite available with three queen beds. There was plenty of room plus two TV's. Breakfast is part of the deal too. The Comfort Inn is very well located across the street from Forest Service office and one block from Bishop Visitor Center. The restaurants within walking distance include Erick Schat's Bakker, #1 on Trip Advisor and incredible! Also, Holy Smoke Texas BBQ, #6 on TA and Pizza Factory #7 on TA. Starbucks is one block down as well. A great place to stay in one of California's Hidden Gems of a city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBishop, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon.
Have a great week.
Thank you
Ashish Bhagat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Nothing fancy about this hotel. The lobby is a big empty room with a reception desk. The space becomes the dining area for breakfast with the addition of a few tables. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful, especially later when our TV didn't work and she was able to fix it. The room was clean, but the whole hotel could use a facelift inside and out. The bathroom had been updated recently. However, the very bright motion-activated light that turned on whenever someone entered the bathroom was very annoying. Breakfast included a nice variety of hot and cold choices. A nice hotel if all you're looking for is a nice clean place to spend the night-- nothing fancy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBishop, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your comments and will be using them to improve our services at
the hotel.
Thank you again and we hope to see in the future.
Yours truly
Ashish Bhagat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.2 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#10 of 20 in Bishop
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 805 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is surrounded by the High Sierra Mountains with a Swiss Village atmosphere. All rooms have coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed Internet and free movies. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Skiing, snowmobiling, hunting, fishing, and hiking are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bishop
Comfort Inn Bishop
Bishop Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing