We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great service even through their renovation - Very Affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Hemet, CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great service even through their renovation - Very Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I booked a king room for myself, husband, & baby and a second room with two queens for my parents and brother sister in-law and their baby. Choice Hotels had the best price.

When we arrived there were adequate signs directing us to a room that had been converted into the office. Check-in was quick & easy. We were given adjoining rooms. Both rooms were fresh and clean.

Breakfast was good quality as expected from choice hotel members. Although the waffle machine was down and the juice ran out. The quality of what was there was very good for continental. Because of the renovations, the breakfast area was a makeshift area combined with the reception in a dual room. Very good relocation under the circumstances.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SereneEcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    85
    61
    19
    9
See reviews for
66
88
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel upgraded to suite because individuals were smoking in parking lot at no extra charge. The room was large, comfortable and had a nice spa tub and larger refrigerator and sitting area which was close to pool and jacuzzi outside.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baughmanwallcovering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

A clean and comfortable travel motel. Check in was went smooth despite a computer crash. Room was clean. Small refer and microwave, Coffee maker. Good tv. Breakfast area was small and filled up fast. Standard Items available. There may be better in town, but you will for it. For the price you can't go wrong at Comfort Inn, Bishop, CA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoSpock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We were really happy with this place, very clean and there was even a pool. Rooms were large and beds were awesome. Brekky included and so was wifi. Plenty of places to eat and shops around too. The staff were very friendly at the front desk as well, they helped us with directions when we left.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coconut_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HONESDALE
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here only because of the fires in Yosemite National Park on our way from Los Angeles to Mono Lake. The room was very spacious. It had a large bathroom, couch, fireplace, wet bar (not stocked) and fireplace. The bathroom amenities were the normal for Choice properties. The breakfast room was small and in a part of the lobby. They provided cereal, juice, fruit, waffles, coffee, tea and milk. I would stay there again if we were in that part of California.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here on route between Death Valley and Yosemite. First impressions were good, plenty of parking and nice staff on reception. The room was a decent size and clean. The main negative was the decor and furnishing which really lets the room down. The carpet was old and worn and I therefore decided not to walk bare foot on it and the arm chair and desk chair were so old I am surprised the fabric had not disintegrated, you would have had to pay me to sit on them! If the furnishing in the room were replaced this review would have been as easy 4-star.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kidmoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn in Bishop, CA and was very pleased. Our room obviously had new carpet, most of the bathroom seemed new and clean and the bedding was very fresh and clean. Most impressive was the complimentary breakfast. They have a very small space with limited seating but the breakfast had a full variety of hot and cold choices. Very well maintained, fresh and delicious. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.2 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
0.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 805 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is surrounded by the High Sierra Mountains with a Swiss Village atmosphere. All rooms have coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed Internet and free movies. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Skiing, snowmobiling, hunting, fishing, and hiking are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bishop
Comfort Inn Bishop
Bishop Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing