We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
HONESDALE
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here only because of the fires in Yosemite National Park on our way from Los Angeles to Mono Lake. The room was very spacious. It had a large bathroom, couch, fireplace, wet bar (not stocked) and fireplace. The bathroom amenities were the normal for Choice properties. The breakfast room was small and in a part of the lobby. They provided cereal, juice, fruit, waffles, coffee, tea and milk. I would stay there again if we were in that part of California.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    85
    61
    19
    9
See reviews for
66
88
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here on route between Death Valley and Yosemite. First impressions were good, plenty of parking and nice staff on reception. The room was a decent size and clean. The main negative was the decor and furnishing which really lets the room down. The carpet was old and worn and I therefore decided not to walk bare foot on it and the arm chair and desk chair were so old I am surprised the fabric had not disintegrated, you would have had to pay me to sit on them! If the furnishing in the room were replaced this review would have been as easy 4-star.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kidmoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn in Bishop, CA and was very pleased. Our room obviously had new carpet, most of the bathroom seemed new and clean and the bedding was very fresh and clean. Most impressive was the complimentary breakfast. They have a very small space with limited seating but the breakfast had a full variety of hot and cold choices. Very well maintained, fresh and delicious. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent one night here on our way back to LA. Did not have advanced reservations. Front desk was helpful and booked us a nice room at a good price. Room was large with refrigerator and microwave, fireplace, couch, bar, and a comfortable bed. Water pressure in the shower was good and the wifi worked great. Breakfast was good, and when items ran out, staff was quick to replenish it. Breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, muffins, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juices, fruit etc.

Location of hotel was good. Plenty of restaurants and fast food within walking distance. Schats bakery was a short walk down the street. Bread is to die for. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stopped at this motel for one night on a trip from Death Valley to Yosemite National Park, as it looked nicer than some of the other motels in town and was a bit cheaper than the Best Western Pluse.

The Comfort Inn is a standard motel in almost every respect, the rooms are rather big, furniture has seen better times but is acceptable. I found it sufficiently clean for one night, but it is certainly not spotless.

It offers complimentary breakfast and free Wifi and has a small swimming pool (which we didn't use). All in all, the place is nothing special, but more than ok for one or two nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 148Johann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The first word adjective that comes to mind is LOUD. I could hear the guests in the next room loud and clear. I went to the front desk to request another room and was told none was available. There was no evidence that a manager requested them to be more considerate, as I was told would happen. Second word, cramped. Positioning of the furniture made it difficult to move luggage around in this room.

My advice is, stay somewhere else. The price of this hotel is too high for a room that is mediocre at best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank basadventuretime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bishop hotels

Sun City, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We've been doing a lot of traveling the past 4 months, and this was one of the best places we stayed. Big suite, fireplace, air, comfy bed, friendly staff. There's a great BBQ place across the street, and the fab bakery one block away.

Room Tip: I'm a lite sleeper, so I always ask for top floor rooms. Usually people are good about complyin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.2 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
0.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 805 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is surrounded by the High Sierra Mountains with a Swiss Village atmosphere. All rooms have coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed Internet and free movies. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Skiing, snowmobiling, hunting, fishing, and hiking are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bishop
Comfort Inn Bishop
Bishop Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing