We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishop Village Motel(Bishop)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elms Motel(Bishop)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hostel California(Bishop)(Great Value!)
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
54
98
76
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
98
76
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleschoice hotelsroom was cleanhuge roomwaffle makerfree breakfastwithin walking distancethe breakfast areathe staff was friendly and helpfulmini fridgeupstairs roomovernight stopmain streetschats bakerywould stay here againthe ground floorhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 261 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here many times over the last 12 months. As a Choice Rewards Member this was really the only option in Bishop, but it is a fair price and average stay. Staff has always been friendly, rooms have been clean and breakfast is basic and fair.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have stayed at this particular property on several occasions while traveling between Idaho and L.A. Normally a very pleasant stay. We have always found the staff to be pleasant, but perhaps not entirely competent. One year ago, we stayed here and our credit card was double billed for the same night. On our most recent stay, the room was clean, nice, tastefully decorated, "old meets new." The room was very "tight" for space. There was not sufficient space between the end of the bed and the dresser in order to move our airline standard role on luggage. This is not a typical room as others in which we have stayed have had ample room. I specifically asked at check-in if the rate quoted included tax, as I was comparing rates with the La Quinta in Bishop. I was told that the rate did include tax. When we went to check-out, I found that the rate quoted did not include tax. With tax, it put the nightly rate on par with La Quinta, which is a much nicer property for the price. Will say that the breakfast is good, nice selection, and the staff keep it well stocked and clean. Not a great amount of room if several people come to eat at once. Can eat outside at a table in the morning sun, which is a nice option.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first if you are needing a bit of extra space.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDABusinessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed here many times over the last few decades but this wasn't my best day. Big room, nicely rehabbed bath, tiniest fridge ever. Microwave on the floor, really not fun sitting on the floor trying to figure out the controls. Annoying wifi log in that pops up after using the internet for a few hours. I don't like Hotel rooms that have adjoining doors. Walls have good insulation, but that insulation is useless when there's a door between rooms. Nice flat screen TV and lots of stations. Not enough usa today for everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent the entire day in Yosemite, and we were absolutely tired. So it was nice to arrive at around 8 PM and have the front desk attendant tell one that they had been waiting for us. The lady there (Cheryl) was very welcoming.

The room had a decent size, and although the decor is a bit dated (mid 80's maybe?), the room was impeccably clean. Having a nice place for dinner right across the street made things easier (we went to Imperial Gourmet, which was very nice as well)

Breakfast included all basic food groups and although certainly not a luxury buffet, it was diverse enough to satisfy basic morning breakfast cravings.

In summary, this is a nice welcoming place at which to spend an evening after a long day in the Sierras or the California desert.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lat-Am-Road-Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

First of all, the property looks OK from the outside. Overall, it is pretty nondescript and unremarkable...just a standard smallish Comfort Inn with doors connecting to the outside. The rooms and property were clean and functional, although there seemed to be a fairly wide gap in the fit around the door to our room. We received a good night's sleep in comfortable, clean beds.

The price, however, was fairly steep for an average motel of this nature, with very few amenities, in a small out-of-the-way town. With tax, we paid $120 for a standard double room (and this was the AAA rate). Not too inexpensive for an unexceptional, ordinary room! The breakfast area was very small with limited offerings, and the pool area was closed and locked, although it looked clean and functional to me.

Bishop has a nice main drag, with many shops and restaurants within walking distance. We dined at the Pizza Factory right down the street, which provided great pasta and pizza. Additionally, when in this town, you just have to visit Schat's Bakery right down the street. Remarkable stuff inside!

When we initially checked in, we were given a room near the front of the property. It proved to be very noisy, with a lot of busy traffic from cars and trucks literally yards away. We requested a room change immediately, and were given another near the rear of the motel. It was much more quiet, and noise was no longer an issue. Customer service was great, and Cheryl did a great job checking us in and out of the facility. I would probably stay here again, but would most likely try to negotiate a better price if possible.

Room Tip: Definitely request a room toward the back of the property. The motel sits right by a busy road and traffic light with many loud trucks and automobiles.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCosmicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews