We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean, quite, nice size room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Vista, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clean, quite, nice size room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We had a nice stay at this hotel and our room was quite large and next to the pool/hot tub. The room was always clean the there was never any noise from other rooms or street traffic.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    75
    58
    19
    8
See reviews for
55
84
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wheatfield, IN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed here on our way from Death Valley to Yosemite and it was a nice place to stay. Very reasonable rates, good breakfast, nice room. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We brought our 2 kids and 3 dogs. I called the 1-800 service to reserve and they offered a 2 room suite which was a surprise. The rooms and bathroom were very clean, however, the adjoining room( which didn't have a bathroom) the air worked very well (outside was 105F) but the main room had trouble cooling down. So we had to freeze the adjoining room in order to share the air with the main room. This hotel has a small pool and jacuzzi. The pool is in need of repairs and hada few wads of hair in it. We didn't use a bbq room but it looked very clean. Our room was in the very front of the hotel near the street but with the air on we didn't notice street noise, only foot traffic in the am for the continental breakfast. The breakfast has a pretty good selection but it they put it all away promptly at 9am. So I ended up with instant oatmeal. Thank goodness the hotel is located right next to Starbucks! I would recommend this hotel for families with pets and for the price but maybe skip the pool. We stayed here for 1 night on our way to go camping in mammoth.

Room Tip: call the reservation hotline to get the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeeloverCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Very friendly hotel staff, the room that we were staying was clean but the condensation smell from air-condition unit, wasn't pleasant. Other than that we had fun in this hotel and the bishop city. He rate compair the hotel was a little exp.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony202004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here for one night and found the room adequate. It was clean but the furnishings, carpet, bedspreads, etc. were very dated. Other reviewers appear to have obtained renovated rooms but we were not so lucky. For the price the value was reasonable. The staff was fine and the breakfast was very good, though there is a shortage of seating.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

My husband and I took a mini-vacation to Mammoth Lakes and spent the first night in Bishop to get a head start on the weekend. We arrived around 11 p.m. to find the parking lot almost completely full. The parking stalls are painted so miniscule (I suppose in order to meet city code so that they can have the required number of stalls?) that it was virtually impossible to park without risking damage to your car. We drive a mid-sized sedan. Good luck parking a full-sized truck, and if you are towing anything, forget it. There is no area for oversized vehicles or those towing travel trailers or boats, etc. One truck towing ATV's must have arrived early and took up several parking spots. We reserved two queen sized beds (because that was all that was available) but were given a single king. Not a problem for us, but would have been if we were traveling with children and were counting on the beds. The bedsheets had holes in them! Room was very basic, tired, and smelled funny. The pool and spa was full of leaves on the bottom and did not look to be well-maintained. We did not take advantage of the breakfast. Breakfast is served in the lobby in a space way too small for the number of guests staying at the hotel. If we had wanted to eat breakfast, we would have needed to take it back to our room to eat. I booked this motel because of the ratings on Trip Advisor and because we did not want to spend a lot of money to just sleep overnight. I am not sure where the good ratings came from. Cost us just over $100 for one night. Not worth it. If you are handicapped be aware that there is no elevator for the second floor rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UniversityTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bishop hotels

San Diego, CA. USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel rooms were clean for the most part. Not like some nasty little motel. There were a couple of chicken bones under the table but the room came with a nice big counter and sink, a mini fridge, and clean sheets and room. Nice AC unit to keep the room cool. The pool was dirty but the hot tub was clean. Nice place overall in Bishop and the price was right.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.2 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 805 N. Main St., Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is surrounded by the High Sierra Mountains with a Swiss Village atmosphere. All rooms have coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed Internet and free movies. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Skiing, snowmobiling, hunting, fishing, and hiking are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bishop
Comfort Inn Bishop
Bishop Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing