We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Portland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed September 20, 2007

This is my fifth stay in five years. I return not only because the rooms are large, clean and comfortable, but especially because the management really makes an effort to make their guests comfortable. For example, during my last stay the guest dryer was out of order so the Manager offered the hotel dryer for my personal use. She also had the breakfast bar opened an hour early to accomodate my schedule. These kindnesses are appreciated and the reason I'll go back to the Holiday Inn in Bishop.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — noisy parking lot
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Portland_ORSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    97
    66
    30
    24
See reviews for
98
96
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2007

The whole purpose of staying there was to use the indoor pool to play with our grandkids - but it was SO green that you couldn't see the BOTTOM!!! Plus, the desk clerk assured us it was "Sanitary" because "the pool man was here on Friday"! Please, it was sewer water!! NO ONE was in the pool and it was over 100 degrees and the hotel was full because it was a holiday weekend. Does that tell you something?!

The room was fine, the location is fine....but if you want a pool - go somewhere else.

  • Liked — Size of the room
  • Disliked — Green pool and patronizing front desk clerk.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bishop hotels

Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2007

My experience at the Holiday Inn Express was good. I stayed here with my aunt in late July, and she seemed to like it more so. I found the room on the smallish side for its price, but it was plenty spacious for two people. Although the city park is across the parking lot, we had an unimpressive view. Perhaps the parking lot should have been built on the south side of the building!

Front desk staff was friendly, the premises were clean, and the room was clean and comfy. The breakfast was excellent but unfortunately carb-heavy. The pool and hot tub looked very inviting, but they close at 9 PM, which is too early for me. Odd design flaw: The bathroom door cannot be completely opened because it swings up against the entrance door. I doubt there's a way to fix that sort of thing, but that's two counts against the hotel's architect!

My aunt will probably stay here again on her next visit to Bishop, but I'll be trying the Best Western Creekside Inn across the street. They cost about the same, and the BW looks more inviting.

  • Liked — Convenient location in center of town.
  • Disliked — Late night/early morning road work was noisy!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davdaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2007

Typical, good quality HIE. Good all rounder for short stay.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank StephenWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2007

My daughter-in-law, my 1 1/2 year old granddaughter and I stayed here in May 2007. We were on the road, returning from San Diego, and decided to spend the night in Bishop. We looked at several hotels, but chose this one because they gave us a military discount (my son is in Iraq) and they looked clean. It was a clean facility, and there was no street noise. We had a good experience there.

  • Liked — nice staff, military discount
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ltcReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, WA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2007

This Holiday Inn Express seemed more run down than ones that we have stayed at in other towns. The halls were fairly dirty. The room was fairly worn with marks on the wall, peeling wallpaper, and stains on the chairs and carpetting. The beds were clean and comfortable though, and the bathroom was clean with the standard Holiday Inn Express shower head. The pool was clean, though a little on the chilly side. The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express - satisfying. The staff did seem friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room cleanliness
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisClarkston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2007

We stayed here for one night in Room 110, right off the lobby. We heard noise for the lobby all night. The air conditioner is very noisy and the room was small. We agree with a previous reviewer that this hotel is penny pinching, not as good breakfast items or toiletries as the one we stayed in a few nights previously in Marina CA. It was definitely not worth $100/night although all the motels in Bishop are high priced. Wouldn't stay there again, the Creekside Best Western across the street is much nicer although about $10 more per night. We only stayed at the Holiday Inn Express to get points but it wasn't worth it.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank coldsprings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
859 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bishop

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Address: 636 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bishop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishop's newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is centrally located next to the Bishop City Park and features 66 fashionable, comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms and executive suites. Hotel features include a free Express Start Breakfast Bar offering cereals, fresh fruits, juices, pastries, toast, coffee and teas from 6.30 to 9.30 a.m. We are the only hotel in Bishop with free in-room high speed Internet access and personal voice mail with free local phone calls and the ability to earn Priority Club points that can be redeemed for fantastic merchandise, air miles or free stays in more than 3,500 hotels globally. A wide choice of rooms to suit your requirements starting from $99.00 AAA/Senior Discount, Corporate Discounts and Government Rates are also available. We take hospitality and personal service very seriously and in an endeavour to ensure that your stay with us is not only enjoyable but also the most memorable our staff are professionally trained and committed not only to meet but exceed all your expectations. Your total satisfaction is our goal and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bishop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing