We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've stayed at better Holiday Inn Expresses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed April 19, 2007

This Holiday Inn Express seemed more run down than ones that we have stayed at in other towns. The halls were fairly dirty. The room was fairly worn with marks on the wall, peeling wallpaper, and stains on the chairs and carpetting. The beds were clean and comfortable though, and the bathroom was clean with the standard Holiday Inn Express shower head. The pool was clean, though a little on the chilly side. The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express - satisfying. The staff did seem friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisClarkston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 311 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2007

We stayed here for one night in Room 110, right off the lobby. We heard noise for the lobby all night. The air conditioner is very noisy and the room was small. We agree with a previous reviewer that this hotel is penny pinching, not as good breakfast items or toiletries as the one we stayed in a few nights previously in Marina CA. It was definitely not worth $100/night although all the motels in Bishop are high priced. Wouldn't stay there again, the Creekside Best Western across the street is much nicer although about $10 more per night. We only stayed at the Holiday Inn Express to get points but it wasn't worth it.

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank coldsprings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2007

This hotel has no elevator, for those people who have lots of luggages, request rooms on the ground floor. The room that we stayed was functional, clean, but the window is overlooking to the wall of another building. The air-conditioning unit is loud. If you open the window, all you will get is the pollution from the cars and trucks passing by, so keep the windows close at all time.
My husband and I just stayed here for one night and it was not so bad, I wouln't like to stay longer though. The beds are too firm, personally speaking, I prefer softer bed.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Merlin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2007

The title says it all, this place was super! We checked in without a hitch and in record time. The parking was excellant. The whole building was spotless and had a clean smell. The rooms were warm and inviting, and very well placed. The bed was the best that we have slept on, rivaling our mattress at home. Clean sheets, blanket, and comforter. Building was well constructed, doors quiet, and you could not hear a peep from anywhere outside of the room. Bathroom was clean, showerhead actually worked well. We stayed here as a stop on the way to our destination and wished that we had stayed there instead of moving on. The destination was in Mammoth and it would have been well worth the travel time for the comfort and price that was offered at this Hotel. We will probably make this our "place to stay" from now on when we travel to Mammoth.

There are a handful of hotels that we have stayed at that have met well beyond our expectations of what we think a hotel should offer, this was one of those!

Super, Suberb, Outstanding, and Well Done, are just a few words that we would use to describe this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RetNavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2006

We stayed here during our coast-to-coast drive across the US. This was a very nice and obviously quite new Holiday Inn Express – one of the best of the whole trip. The room was spotless and nicely furnished with a comfortable bed. The internet was free and a good speed. The view from the room was so bad it was funny – but we never expected one. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank rlpb13a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2006

We stayed on 10/7/06 for 1 night on our way to Yosemite. The front desk upgraded our room to a suite because they had to change other guests around. The room was spacious, immaculate and quiet with interior corridors.
It came with a sofa, microwave, sink and fridge in a mini kitchen which was very handy. My husband had to go use his laptop for work that night and the WiFi connection was the best we had on the entire trip and the work space in the room was more than adequate. The decor was very nice--much better than I expected. The bathroom was spotless with large upgraded towels. For those of you who love firm beds, this is your hotel. It was super firm and a little hard to sleep on.
This is a great place to stay, the views were wonderful,the location is in the middle of lots of restaurants (we have always had good food at Whiskey Creek) and the Schat Bakery was across the street and up the block.
All in all--I'd go back anytime!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CoronaKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2006

First, let me say that we were shocked when driving into Bishop, CA, on a Friday night. Thinking that the tourist season was waning and we would have no trouble getting a room, proved wrong. It was 5:15 PM and after three unsuccessful tries at various motels, we managed to get a room at the Holiday Inn Express. The price was $142.23 including tax. Pricey, but we were thankful that there was a non-smoking room with two Queen Size beds available. Despite the Friday night crush, they were most generous in giving us a room on the ground floor to accommodate my 86 year old father. (There are no elevators.) The room was clean and maintained. The bathroom large enough and water pressure great. Other than "sticker shock" the room met our needs and expectations. Staff was friendly and courteous and the continental breakfast more than sufficient. It had something for everyone...not just cereal and juice. We think the Holiday Inn Express' free breakfasts are getting much better all across the USA. This particular one had a Staff attendant keeping the bins filled and the area neat

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
2,070 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#14 of 20 in Bishop
386 reviews
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bishop

Address: 636 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: $133 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bishop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishop's newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is centrally located next to the Bishop City Park and features 66 fashionable, comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms and executive suites. Hotel features include a free Express Start Breakfast Bar offering cereals, fresh fruits, juices, pastries, toast, coffee and teas from 6.30 to 9.30 a.m. We are the only hotel in Bishop with free in-room high speed Internet access and personal voice mail with free local phone calls and the ability to earn Priority Club points that can be redeemed for fantastic merchandise, air miles or free stays in more than 3,500 hotels globally. A wide choice of rooms to suit your requirements starting from $99.00 AAA/Senior Discount, Corporate Discounts and Government Rates are also available. We take hospitality and personal service very seriously and in an endeavour to ensure that your stay with us is not only enjoyable but also the most memorable our staff are professionally trained and committed not only to meet but exceed all your expectations. Your total satisfaction is our goal and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bishop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing