We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Simi Valley, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

If you have different ages of children then this is a place for you. and indoor pool, flat screen tv and WI-Fi for the teenagers... We were able to find the hotel and walk to the park or the schults bakery.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twokids4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    94
    65
    29
    24
See reviews for
95
95
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

I stayed 4 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were really quite nice. I stayed in 3 different rooms whilst there which was a bit of a pain but due to uncertain circumstances on my behalf. The last room I stayed in (242) was noisy. I think it was the a/c/heating units going off.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightburst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

We often stay at Holiday Inn Express because the chain offers consistent predictable value. This one was just ok for what we paid $120+/night. Overpriced for location & amenities. Clean, quiet room but expensive for an inn in a small town with lots of other choices for motels. But I wanted the Priority Club points so we stayed here. Breakfast good- up to Holiday Inn Express standards we're accustomed to. Advertised laundry facilities not operational. Was told by desk clerk dryer was broken but they would dry our laundry. Went to use washer only to discover no laundry detergent was available in vending machine (sold out & none to replenish). These kinds of things are important when you're travelling through small town America like we were! Clerk recommended good pizzeria in town- good cheap meal.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vineyardchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

You can walk to most shops / restaurents in town from here. Hotel clean and comfortable. Easy access to Yosemite and to other natural attractions in the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard0837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
225 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

As most people, I used the Holiday Inn in Bishop for a stopover from Yosemite to Las Vegas. The staff were excellent, the rooms large and comfortable. The indoor swimming pool was attractive and the Internet was free (only one terminal though if you don't bring your own laptop). Although the Holiday Inn is situated at a main road, no noise from the outside came through. And at the complimentary breakfast they even had cooked eggs, which is quite unusual for motels in The USA. And the rate I received was low, so if can definitely recommend the Holiday Inn in Bishop. Bishop itself. Well, it isn't worth a visit, so only stay there for the night and.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will de d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield england
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Last stayed here 3 years ago on honeymoon,was so impressed decided to go back. Kathy on reception was very friendly and welcoming,( as 3 years ago.) Rooms clean and roomy.Great location middle of town. Swimming pool, fitness centre and free internet. Amigos mexican restaurant well worth a visit!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindapinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed for 1 night at this great hotel. We had a nice spacious room, very clean, with comfortable beds. Nice breakfast buffet i nthe morning. Great locatio nin the town, close to the restaurants and the city center.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank is_alive_will_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bishop

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Address: 636 North Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bishop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishop's newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is centrally located next to the Bishop City Park and features 66 fashionable, comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms and executive suites. Hotel features include a free Express Start Breakfast Bar offering cereals, fresh fruits, juices, pastries, toast, coffee and teas from 6.30 to 9.30 a.m. We are the only hotel in Bishop with free in-room high speed Internet access and personal voice mail with free local phone calls and the ability to earn Priority Club points that can be redeemed for fantastic merchandise, air miles or free stays in more than 3,500 hotels globally. A wide choice of rooms to suit your requirements starting from $99.00 AAA/Senior Discount, Corporate Discounts and Government Rates are also available. We take hospitality and personal service very seriously and in an endeavour to ensure that your stay with us is not only enjoyable but also the most memorable our staff are professionally trained and committed not only to meet but exceed all your expectations. Your total satisfaction is our goal and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bishop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing