We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for exploring the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed in the jacuzzi suite for 3 nights which was a good sized room with all the amenities! (Fridge, micro, mini kitchen, coffee/tea, iron, hairdryer, king bed, 2 person jacuzzi bathtub in main room) The room was a nicely decorated, quiet, 2nd floor room. We used the hotel as a base camp to explore all the local sights such as the Laws Railroad Museum (must see!!), Alabama Hills (where many movies were filmed) and Mt Whitney (with breathtaking views and beautiful waterfall). The jacuzzi was a wonderful way to relax and unwind after hiking and sightseeing! The indoor pool and sauna area was whimsically painted in a tropical theme which was fun. This was a great value for the money! The continental breakfast was good and the property is within walking distance to restaurants and convenience stores, and best of all, Erick Schat's Bakkery, a lovely dutch bakkery and deli! There is also a city park with a creek and small pond right next to the property. Definately the place to stay when in Bishop!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi room was wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 311 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

Free night due to the IHG Best rate guarantee. It was difficult to see the HEX sign coming from the South until we were almost upon it.
Receptionist cheery and made no comment about our free rate. Rooms had two big double beds so spacious. Ice machine on our floor was not working.
Free ample parking though it was full the next day. Very close to Whiskey Creek one of the limited dining options in Bishop.
Breakfast was OK, usual fayre.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here to break up the journey from Napa to Las Vegas. The receptionist was so friendly and helpful, she suggested that we went across the road for the best steak . We sure were not disappointed with her recommendation and at that stage we has been in the U.S.A. for 2 weeks eating out most nights. The rooms are very ordinary but clean and comfortable.The breakfast in the morning was more than adequate so all in all we would definitely stay again in this quiet little town 'Bishop'. It took us about 5 hours the next day to drive through Death Valley to Las Vegas which was another good choice of route, but oh so hot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHPG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Right on 395. Dropped in without a prior booking and paid $149.00. I can get a better rate in San Francisco. Rooms were clean and new. I didn't bother looking at whatever breakfast they were offering. My only complaint is the crazy rate. Use your smart phone and book from the street before you get there.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time or prepare to get screwed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel is on the main road going out of town, but easy to find. The parking was free. The room was large with two Queen beds. Reception was friendly and quick. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Continental breakfast available in the lobby area. Our room had one window that looked out on a chainlink fence about 4' away, and about 10' beyond that a trashy grassy area and a 10' cement wall. Oh delightful. The hotel was in walking distance of many shops and restaurants. We had dinner at Whisky Creek and it was super; food, service and price.
The next day we walked across the street and went to look at The Creekside Motel. It was stunning and I so wished we had stayed there instead even for just the one night.

Room Tip: I do not know. We stayed only in 1 room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyJayEdmondsWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Shannon at front desk very friendly during check in! Good bkfst w/ eggs, biscuits, gravy and pancakes. Nice warm indoor pool, kids loved it! Gym has 1 treadmill, 1 elliptical and cable machine.
Thx staff for good stay!
HP

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBOOTH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Hotel is in middle of refurbishing - I hope everything. They were carpeting the halls when we were there, I hope they work on the rooms, they need new linens and bedding. Beds were good. Noise from neighbors was terrible and ruined our sleep. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly but overly helpful when we complained about the room above keeping us awake until afte 3 in morning.

Room Tip: if you can get a second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Cherrice,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you liked your breakfast and the hotel staff services. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the noise from our other guests. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Bishop.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
2,070 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#14 of 20 in Bishop
386 reviews
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bishop

Address: 636 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: $133 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bishop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishop's newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is centrally located next to the Bishop City Park and features 66 fashionable, comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms and executive suites. Hotel features include a free Express Start Breakfast Bar offering cereals, fresh fruits, juices, pastries, toast, coffee and teas from 6.30 to 9.30 a.m. We are the only hotel in Bishop with free in-room high speed Internet access and personal voice mail with free local phone calls and the ability to earn Priority Club points that can be redeemed for fantastic merchandise, air miles or free stays in more than 3,500 hotels globally. A wide choice of rooms to suit your requirements starting from $99.00 AAA/Senior Discount, Corporate Discounts and Government Rates are also available. We take hospitality and personal service very seriously and in an endeavour to ensure that your stay with us is not only enjoyable but also the most memorable our staff are professionally trained and committed not only to meet but exceed all your expectations. Your total satisfaction is our goal and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bishop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing