We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Shannon at front desk very friendly during check in! Good bkfst w/ eggs, biscuits, gravy and pancakes. Nice warm indoor pool, kids loved it! Gym has 1 treadmill, 1 elliptical and cable machine.
Thx staff for good stay!
HP

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBOOTH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 313 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2012

Hotel is in middle of refurbishing - I hope everything. They were carpeting the halls when we were there, I hope they work on the rooms, they need new linens and bedding. Beds were good. Noise from neighbors was terrible and ruined our sleep. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly but overly helpful when we complained about the room above keeping us awake until afte 3 in morning.

Room Tip: if you can get a second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Cherrice,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you liked your breakfast and the hotel staff services. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the noise from our other guests. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Bishop.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The electronic keys seldom worked, the phone was out of order for the week we were there, the refrigerator did not cool, the repairman tracked in mud that was not cleaned up and family members who registered later then I did paid 26 dollars less then my guaranteed lowest prepaid rate. My wife and I were given three thin towels and lotion was available by request. My concerns were met with empathy but no solutions.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheddarhead48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Dear Cheddarhead48,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.


Sincerely,
Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Traveling through and stayed for one night. Hotel appeared to be in the middle of a refurbish.
Stayed on 2nd floor and everything completed Clean. Walkable restaurants. Bishop hotels can fill up quickly due to so many travelers. Suggest a reservation at any of them. Walked to Schat's Bakery in the am. for yummy cinnamon rolls.

Room Tip: I'd request a 2nd floor room. 1st floor faces parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newzealandtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Always so friendly here. We stay here all the time when we ride our Harley's here. The staff is so friendly and the rooms are very clean, thanks to Rosa. Live the friendliness. They upgraded us to a suite and we love of for my husbands birthday. Love HIE!!!

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Nrgyxtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I was concerned after reading a couple of negative reviews but booked anyway. Enjoyed our one night stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and up to HIE standards to me. The tub/shower appeared new and carpeting and bedding in great condition. There was a flat screen tv. Didn't even hear the fridge motor running. Nice park next door, on the North side and there are lots of eating places near by.
My only minor negative is that the sink area was part of the entry way and not a separate section, so when the light was on, it shone into the bed area. Not so good if one is an early riser and the other wants to sleep in. The room with a king bed was very spacious but needs a reading chair near the window.
It was the usual breakfast fare with pancake machine, sweet rolls, etc. Eggs were pretty good and not runny as is the case many times, but the sausage patty was "yuck".
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs, ask for a room near the elevator. This is a very long building with only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keikidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I was with a group working at the Toiyaby health clinic. None of our 28 providors had ever been to Bishop before. Kathy and her TOP KNOTCH staff made us feel welcome and comfortable in her city. She represented the Holiday Inn system and Bishop wonderfully. My only regret was we only had one free day to see the beautiful Owens valley. Many of us hope to return for vacation and will stay at the Holiday Inn.
Richard

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsroush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
2,077 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
935 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cielo Hotel
Cielo Hotel
#13 of 20 in Bishop
327 reviews
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bishop

Address: 636 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: $142 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bishop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishop's newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is centrally located next to the Bishop City Park and features 66 fashionable, comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms and executive suites. Hotel features include a free Express Start Breakfast Bar offering cereals, fresh fruits, juices, pastries, toast, coffee and teas from 6.30 to 9.30 a.m. We are the only hotel in Bishop with free in-room high speed Internet access and personal voice mail with free local phone calls and the ability to earn Priority Club points that can be redeemed for fantastic merchandise, air miles or free stays in more than 3,500 hotels globally. A wide choice of rooms to suit your requirements starting from $99.00 AAA/Senior Discount, Corporate Discounts and Government Rates are also available. We take hospitality and personal service very seriously and in an endeavour to ensure that your stay with us is not only enjoyable but also the most memorable our staff are professionally trained and committed not only to meet but exceed all your expectations. Your total satisfaction is our goal and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bishop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing