We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bishop stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Bishop
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    75
    86
    65
    61
See reviews for
133
82
34
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have been camping in the Bishop area for over a month and decided we wanted to stay in a motel to enjoy the basics we had been missing out on. The front desk staff was wonderful and allowed us to check in very early- which was awesome! The rate was very reasonable and the room we had was huge and very clean. The TV was a very large flat screen that worked great and we had guest laundry on site. The only downfall was the internet...we are both online students and one of the main purposes of spending the night in a motel was to use the internet. The wireless was awful, it took me almost 20 minutes just to get connected, and once online it was very very slow. There were many times that both my boyfriend and I could not be connected at the same time...either he was online or I was. It was very frustrating and we tried telling the desk, but they said it should be working fine. If internet isn't a necessity, then this place is great (clean, comfortable, and friendly staff).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravels1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your response, We appreciate the feed back and are glad you had a good stay. We are very sorry that the internet wasn't working for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here for one night in order to break the drive up to Mammoth and the beds were comfortable and clean although the couch had a few mystery stains so we avoided that. The biggest issue was the lack of hot water for showers. It ran somewhat hot for about 15 seconds then became less than room temperature which resulted in a very quick 2 minute cold shower...not really what you're looking forward to after a long drive and freezing outside temperatures. The heat in the room did work very well to warm you up though. When we talked to the front desk about the hot water situation the next day we were told that the hot water tank was on the other side of the building so you're supposed to run the water for 10 minutes. I thought it was an odd suggestion given that I generally don't make it a habit of running water for that long and we're in the middle of a drought! In any event, the breakfast was fine with a waffle maker, cereal, toast, coffee & tea so no complaints there. For the price, it was fine to put up with for a night's sleep however, I don't think I would come back here the next time we're in Bishop given other similar options.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your response, We appreciate the feed back and are glad you had a good stay. We are very sorry that the hot water wasn't traveling to your room fast enough!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bishop hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here one night over Labor Day weekend 2013 to refuel during an extended backpacking trip in the Sierra Nevada's. Unfortunately, because of the holiday and a fair in town, most of the hotels were booked and we paid about double the normal price for this hotel.

The good- the room was much nicer than we expected for this property. The bed was reasonably comfortable, the room was clean and in good shape. I honestly had no complaints about the room. The bad- don't come here for the pool or the hot tub. We didn't come here for those amenities, but we tried both out, since we were here, and they were disappointing to say the least. The hot tub is borderline gross. The hot tub room is not kept up (multiple cobwebs in the room, on the chairs, etc.). The pool was clean, but very small with very limited furniture. Again, its just not a reason to stay here. I'm honestly surprised they even bother with either. They do offer a free breakfast, but its not much. In fact, it was pretty awful, so I passed. I went to a small local supermarket on the way back to the mountains (turn left out of the hotel, its just up the road, on the left) and had a great home made breakfast sandwich.

In Bishop, your choice of hotels are limited anyway. I would be surprised if this isn't one of the better hotels in the entire city. As I said, the rooms were clean and updated. I would have no problem staying here again in the future. As I said, we paid a high price because of the date, but normally, this hotel is cheap for the quality of room you receive in Bishop, California.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank You for your response, we appreciate your feed back and will try and get our hot tub area cleaned up! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed there for two nights. Beds were comfortable but was disappointed that I booked a room for four people and had to ask for soap... one bar for the whole room of four people?
The room coffee pot had decaf coffee only. The free breakfast service was lacking - out of milk, yogurt,dangerously low on oatmeal. And very crowded in breakfast area
My husband called it a 'breakfast closet."
. It seemed like one of the workers brought in his kids to eat breakfast that morning, and then left the lobby thru the 'private' door and left the area empty of breakfast foods for the paying customers.
The following day the breakfast area was not set up and the service person said she woke late.
Room trash cans were too small.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnie200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are sorry that you had an unpleasent stay, we will try our best to fix the problems you have mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.6 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#10 of 20 in Bishop
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bishop

Property: Days Inn Bishop
Address: 724 West Line Street, Bishop, CA 93514-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing