We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms were nicer than expected”
Review of Days Inn Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bishop
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here one night over Labor Day weekend 2013 to refuel during an extended backpacking trip in the Sierra Nevada's. Unfortunately, because of the holiday and a fair in town, most of the hotels were booked and we paid about double the normal price for this hotel.

The good- the room was much nicer than we expected for this property. The bed was reasonably comfortable, the room was clean and in good shape. I honestly had no complaints about the room. The bad- don't come here for the pool or the hot tub. We didn't come here for those amenities, but we tried both out, since we were here, and they were disappointing to say the least. The hot tub is borderline gross. The hot tub room is not kept up (multiple cobwebs in the room, on the chairs, etc.). The pool was clean, but very small with very limited furniture. Again, its just not a reason to stay here. I'm honestly surprised they even bother with either. They do offer a free breakfast, but its not much. In fact, it was pretty awful, so I passed. I went to a small local supermarket on the way back to the mountains (turn left out of the hotel, its just up the road, on the left) and had a great home made breakfast sandwich.

In Bishop, your choice of hotels are limited anyway. I would be surprised if this isn't one of the better hotels in the entire city. As I said, the rooms were clean and updated. I would have no problem staying here again in the future. As I said, we paid a high price because of the date, but normally, this hotel is cheap for the quality of room you receive in Bishop, California.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank You for your response, we appreciate your feed back and will try and get our hot tub area cleaned up! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 386 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank gamgator20000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bishopdaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lucas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bishopdaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed there for two nights. Beds were comfortable but was disappointed that I booked a room for four people and had to ask for soap... one bar for the whole room of four people?
The room coffee pot had decaf coffee only. The free breakfast service was lacking - out of milk, yogurt,dangerously low on oatmeal. And very crowded in breakfast area
My husband called it a 'breakfast closet."
. It seemed like one of the workers brought in his kids to eat breakfast that morning, and then left the lobby thru the 'private' door and left the area empty of breakfast foods for the paying customers.
The following day the breakfast area was not set up and the service person said she woke late.
Room trash cans were too small.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnie200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your response. We are sorry that you had an unpleasent stay, we will try our best to fix the problems you have mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Check in/out was easy and painless. Rooms clean but had a slight odor. Wished they had bath soap. All they had was hand soap. Heater was a little noisy. But overall not bad at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Corazon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again. We will try our best to fix the problems you have listed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brant F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
2,070 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bishop

Address: 724 W Line St, Bishop, CA 93514-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: $65 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing