We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel, but service at breakfast needs improvements”
Review of Days Inn Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Bishop
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at Days Inn Bishop for only one night. It´s a two storey building without a lift and it´s within walking distance to pubs and shops.

We really liked our room was quite big with two comfy double beds. There was a large fridge, microwave, coffee maker, TV, phone, in-room washbasin with hairdryer.
Bathroom was also fine with a good shower.
Everything was good standard and very clean. The only downside was the hairdryer. It got really hot after a couple minutes and stopped working.
There´s a pool and laundry at the motel, but we didn´t use it.

We got informed that breakfast was served from 6:30.
We wanted to have breakfast very early and showed up at 6:35 to find it was not prepared. The service staff had just started to prepare it, so we had to wait for a while.
She didn´t apologize or anything.

Breakfast buffet was okay then, quite a good variety of food: toast, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, muffins, danishes, plus coffee and juice. There are only two tables, very small for a motel of this size.
I know most motels do it, but I didn´t like the fact they provide only disposable tableware. It´s really bad for the environment!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badlydrawngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again. We are very sorry about breakfast not being ready on time. Also we will take your request into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 391 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed in Days Inn overnight before starting a back packing vacation. The carpet was stained and the air conditioning smelled awful. I was glad we only had 1 night to stay but was very disappointed with the room and the price. Bishop is an odd town and I am sure this is because of all the visitors that come through it. It needs a clean up in many areas and this hotel was one. The breakfast was juice and cereal in a small corner of the office. Maybe they should drop the breakfast and price of room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

I am sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel. We will try are very best to make sure this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 10Chicogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
939 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bishop

Address: 724 W Line St, Bishop, CA 93514-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: $64 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing