We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bishop Lodge
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed October 11, 2005

We stayed here as an overnight break between Yosemite and Death Valley/Las Vegas. Therefore, it's a really great location.
The hotel itself has ample free parking. The room we had was on the second floor (first floor to Europeans) and there was no elevator to help us with our luggage so we had to carry it up. No big deal. Inside there was a small kitchenette at the back with fridge and microwave, which was quite useful. All the rest of the facilities were also there. The room was clean and we didn't see anything wrong with the room we had.
In the lobby, which is also where the fairly decent breakfast is served, free internet access is provided which is really useful.
Within walking distance of the hotel are several restaurants and a Subway if you need to get a sandwich to take with you on your travels.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Muk_muk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 741 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2005

Average hotel nice staff OK at the price.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvllp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2005

I was very disappointed with this property. We paid 80$ and got a room, that was old, paint pilling off the walls, furniture worn out. The room was very noisy, since the hotel was full and we were located right next to the stairs. The breakfast was fine, but the breakfast area is much too small for so many rooms. This was one of the "not so good" Best Western hotels, especially taking "price/quality" into consideration.

6  Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nevada County, California
419
Reviewed April 17, 2004

My family and I stayed at this motel on 4/9/04 on our way home after visiting desert destinations. As the previous reviewer mentioned, this motel has seen better days. It was clean but worn and we could hear everything the upstairs guest was doing. The only "spa" thing about this location was a large hot tub enclosed in a room near, but not next to, the pool. This was the most expensive room we had rented and for the price, it was disappointing. Ok continental breakfast, helpful and friendly staff. Will shop around more next time...

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2004

Nothing was terribly wrong but the hotel is not as nice as the name sounds. Mattress was worn and sagging and the room was dark. This is not a new hotel and you could tell. It is possible that things have changed as this was several years ago that I stayed here but I was a little disappointed. The staff was very nice and friendly.

8  Thank fink369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: c'est un petit village , donc peu de passage et peu de bruits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.3 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
2,045 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
918 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bishop Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bishop Lodge

Address: 1025 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: $138 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bishop Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Bishop Holiday Spa Lodge! Choose this Bishop hotel and delight in being near fishing, Mule Days and Los Angeles Department of Water and Power while enjoying many amenities. Whether you're here on business or for a leisurely trip, there's so much to do in this peaceful, charming community that's less than three hours away from Mammoth Lakes, Yosemite National Park, Death Valley and the soaring Sierra Nevada. Looking to enjoy the stunning scenery closer to town? Bishop Creek Recreational Area, Crowley Lake and Ski Mammoth are all within less than 40 miles of this delightful Bishop hotel, allowing you to enjoy fishing, hunting, hiking and skiing during your stay. Experience the local charm at many area events, including the high school rodeo, a local car show, Mule Days, Bishop Pow Wow and the Tri-County Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Bishop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bishop Holiday Hotel Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing