We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Bishop Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Bishop)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elms Motel(Bishop)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
200
302
167
56
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
302
167
56
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswafflesroom was cleansink areawithin walking distancedeath valleylone pinetwo queen bedsnice place to stayin towneastern sierrawould stay here againthe breakfast arealong driveroad tripno elevatorcomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 755 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Check-in was satisfactory. the staff recognized us for our Platinum status. Room was cool upon arrival; a refreshing relief from the outdoor heat. The pool was heated comfortably, although the spa was out of service. The in-house breakfast was great. There was plenty of food to enjoy. Check out was uneventful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Simi_Bees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Looks like alot of things have been updated, looked a bit out of our price range but it was just right. the staff are friendly and helpful. but the parking lot is small with out any overflow parking provided from the motel. the rooms where the smallest on our trip. the bed where great same with the breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JButlerTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

There are few choices for overnight lodging in the Owens Valley on Hwy 395. This hotels is okay, but not as good as most of the BW's. It's old and the rooms are small. They have attempted to update them by painting the interiors trendy colors and updating the furnishings, but nothing can change the small size of the room and bathroom, or that there are exterior coridoors. Breakfast and check-in staff were great. If you are just looking for a place to rest your head on the way to somewhere else, this is not a bad place to stop. It's not romantic or luxurious by any means, however.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I come to town about every other month for the past year to service a local businesses equipment. With the long drive and afternoon arrival we usually work late in the evening. I choose to stay at the BW Bishop Lodge because I am greeted with a welcoming smile and quick check in. With every stay here I have been in each building of the property, and haven't been disappointed yet. So if your looking for a pleasant clean room with a comfy bed this is the place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Clean, friendly, everything worked. Two of us had left Sonora, CA via Tioga Pass through Yosemite NP on motorcycles. The day before had been rough on us. My motorcycle had a broken luggage rack do to gross overloading and my buddy's needed a new tire unexpectedly. So today we were glad to be on the road and problems behind us. There is not much after Bishop unless we wanted to ride late so Bishop was the stop. The pool was closed for repairs as was the hot tub. We didn't care much anyway so we were happy to have a nice, clean, cool place to relax and sleep. The breakfast was the usual. I don't remember it as being good or bad just average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leroys73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews