We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Bishop Lodge
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Coulee City, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were road tripping back to Washington and stayed here as a last resort (long drive night time) We were very happy to see it was a typical Best Western, amazing staff, very good breakfast, quiet, clean and affordable. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The first impression is so so, but its truly a gem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayspa, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello Michael,

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room, and our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you Visit Bishop, CA.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    255
    150
    48
    28
See reviews for
198
275
42
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We chose this motel on the reputation and experience of othe Best Western establishments. This no where reached the mark of the others! The coffee pot had a used bag in it, there was rubbish behind the bedside table ( we had to pull it out to use a power point), after walking on the carpet each step in the bathroom left a dirty foot print, bed head lose against wall so made a noise whenever you moved and was greeted by unfriendly reception staff. Would not recommend!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayspa, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello Michelle,

Thank you for staying with us on your last trip to Bishop. I apologize that your experience did not go well. I will speak to the housekeeping and maintenance regarding your experience as our housekeepers take pride in providing a clean and comfortable room. We do have a plug in on every bedside table in every room to make it easy to charge electronic items. We will speak with maintenance regarding the plug. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope you can stay with us again to win you back.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were very happy with the size of the room and the beds were comfortable. We like Best Western because they are pet friendly, and we enjoy their breakfast. The room was very clean and we liked having the small fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayspa, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Bishop. We are happy to hear that you liked the pet friendly rooms and the room amenities. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We got a ground floor room, right across from the lobby. I was worried about noise but turned out not to be a problem. Place has a good breakfast probably one of the betters ones compared to other Best Westerns we have stayed at this year.
One negative for me was the mattress to hard for my taste, I'm a side sleeper so a softer mattress would have been better but my girlfriend had no problem. Overall not a bad place to stay if you are exploring the area and just need a clean room and free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayspa, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with our complimentary breakfast and the clean rooms. We appreciate you taking time to write a review and staying at our hotel. We hope you can take another vacation soon to Bishop, CA.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We asked for a ground floor room since we arrived on a motorcycle and like to keep an eye on it. We also asked for a handicapped room when told we could not have a ground floor room since none were available. Two couples traveling with us, that checked in at the same time as us with another front desk guy, were given ground floor rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayspa, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of your experience. I apologize regarding your experience with the room location, we try to honor all requests as they are requested. We book up fast and we always suggest you call us and make a reservation for the particular room type you would like well in advance since the hotel fills up quite quickly. We hope you can give us another chance the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I read the reviews before booking. They appeared to be pretty good, and all I wanted was a decent hotel room to stay overnight over a quick weekend trip to see foliage (the other local lodges/cabins required a minimum 2 night stay and were much more expensive).

I chose Best Western Bishop because of the reviews and the proximity to local eateries that rated well also. My sister and I checked in around 5pm, staff was very friendly and professional. We were given a room in the back, which was very clean and modern. We walked across the street to the pizza place (great food!).

The beds were great, there was no exterior noise seeping through even though participants of a large car show were also staying on the premises. The complimentary morning breakfast was awesome! We seriously over-ate. Check out was a breeze and we were on our way! I was very satisfied with my choice of hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaded J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayspa, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your trip. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, the room, and had a good experience with our staff. We hope you can stay with us again the next time you visit Bishop, CA.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 4, 2013

What do they mean by Spa? Hot tub springs to mind no hot tub here.The pool was very cold, not sure if it was heated too cold to get in. Just cant work out why its got Spa in the name of the hotel (Best Western Hotel and Spa)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayspa, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of the hotel. Our name is BEST WESTERN Bishop Holiday Spa Lodge. We are in the middle of planning process and our outdoor hot tub(spa) will be renovated along with the pool during the winter months. We hope you can visit us again and check out the renovations.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.3 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.8 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bishop Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bishop Lodge

Property: Best Western Bishop Lodge
Address: 1025 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bishop Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Bishop Holiday Spa Lodge! Choose this Bishop hotel and delight in being near fishing, Mule Days and Los Angeles Department of Water and Power while enjoying many amenities. Whether you're here on business or for a leisurely trip, there's so much to do in this peaceful, charming community that's less than three hours away from Mammoth Lakes, Yosemite National Park, Death Valley and the soaring Sierra Nevada. Looking to enjoy the stunning scenery closer to town? Bishop Creek Recreational Area, Crowley Lake and Ski Mammoth are all within less than 40 miles of this delightful Bishop hotel, allowing you to enjoy fishing, hunting, hiking and skiing during your stay. Experience the local charm at many area events, including the high school rodeo, a local car show, Mule Days, Bishop Pow Wow and the Tri-County Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bishop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bishop Holiday Hotel Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing