We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Bishop Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$80
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Bishop)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elms Motel(Bishop)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
200
302
167
56
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
302
167
56
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswafflesroom was cleansink areawithin walking distancedeath valleylone pinetwo queen bedsnice place to stayin towneastern sierrawould stay here againthe breakfast arealong driveroad tripno elevatorcomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 755 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Friendly central location off 395. close to vons, gas, breakfast lunch or dinner is close by to Jack's waffle house, although the breakfast at this Best Western is Great too! room was quiet, lots of TV movie channels, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Serah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayspa, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that all the amenities in the room met your needs. We strive to make every stay memorable for our guests and provide friendly service. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting our area,

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Bathroom is the size of a closet, with the door hitting you in the knees when you sit on the commode. Air conditioner is in the area of the bathroom/dressing area. Freezing in there, but just cool enough for the sleeping area. Carpet was stained and the outside hallway and stairwells were dirty; uninviting. The staff was okay, but busy and distracted. Check-in was a little slow. But he did the best he could I guess, as there was a line. The price was higher then the other two Best Western Plus's we stayed at this trip. And they were far nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maurice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayspa, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The rates in the area are usually higher than most places as the whole town is usually sold out in the early evenings. We are happy to hear you had a room available to check in to, but apologize that you had one of our smaller rooms. We hope you can visit us a different time when we have the larger rooms available.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is well located on the main street through town but will not be our first choice if we pass through Bishop in the future. We felt that the hotel was overpriced at $129 per night, however our deal was much better than the deal offered to late arrivers - they were paying $150/night. We felt that a good effort was made to renovate our room, but the bathroom had not been included in the renovation! The other disappointment was that most of the hotel rooms that we passed on the way to our room had dirty, scuffed doors - not a great first impression. Also, the walkway to the rooms needed someone to sweep away the dirt. Breakfast was excellent, lots of parking available and the staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherAdventure_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a disappointment for being #1 among Trip Advisor choices to stay. Air conditioning loud and noisy, sink outside of bath ( too high for child or short people, wooden floor no carpet, pillows lumpy foam. Continental breakfast was better than expected however. Why this is a BW plus lodge is a laugh!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank mrmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Best Western Holiday Spa provided us with a quiet room at the back of the facility, off the street. It was spacious enough to hold all our hiking a biking gear without feeling crowded. The decor and linens were upscale, the room meticulously clean. Parking was right nearby. Lovely outdoor pool, delicious hot breakfast (well stocked by an attendant), and very kind, attentive staff. We enjoyed it tremendously.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews