We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, good breakfast but where's the spa?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bishop Lodge
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We needed a hotel to escape the smoke in Mammoth due to a nearby mountain fire. We booked this hotel because it's dog friendly and listed an indoor spa. The room was comfortable with a fridge and micro wave. It was quiet and well off the street. The Breakfast was great and well tended too. The only disappointment was that the hotel calls itself a spa and lists and indoor spa but there was only an exercise room and no spa which we took to mean a jacuzzi. Other guests that I encountered were also looking for an expecting a spa/hot-tub and we were told there was not one.
The check in was also slow. New TVs were being installed and it took an extra hour to get our room. The desk attendant on July 30th needed help. I came back 3 different times to check on the status of our room and she never recognized me each time I came back which was odd, but she seemed tired and stressed at working the desk alone.

Room Tip: The dog rooms were in the back far from the road so were very quiet. Down stairs was very easily acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 732 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

An older facility which has been modernized. Located in midtown a short distance from the town park & famous Schat' Bakery. Staff was very friendly & helpful in their busiest seasons (summer).
Room (#247) was large & spacious easily accommodating our two mountain bikes. Bed was very good & bathroom was very clean & recently remodeled. Breakfast was typical of BW Plus status with plenty of fruit & other goodies. A Comfortable stop while traveling the beautiful Eastern Sierra's.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KahunaVentura_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The dog friendly rooms are great, but $148 for a night in Bishop Ca at 100 degrees is a bit steep in my book. As always, Best Western breakfast is great. Also, the parking lot is pretty narrow and it was a bit of a challenge to wiggle my truck out of the parking spot in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank OCEquestrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

1st room air conditioning didn't work (100+ outside). The front desk them rented the room to other people.we found out the next morning. We were told their was know one to fix it that night. Second room hard dirt and mold in different parts of the bathroom (didn't see till next morning). Door keys would not always work. Had to have them replaced, Front desk checked us out before we had left, Had to get another key to get the rest of our suitcases. The is not a "PLUS" motel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This has got to be one of the best BW motels I have stayed in. The rooms were really well done with comfortable beds, big TV, nice pool and modern decor. Typically, the continental breakfast really wasn't worth having; probably best just going to the Starbucks drive-thru next door.

The air-con was excellent which is a must for the area, but the wifi was awful which is such a shame in this day and age.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank GrumpyJockUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Finding a nice clean place to stay on road trips can be hard. Best Western has a detailed web site that helps you see where you are going. The rooms were as in the picture, very comfortable and clean. There was a good breakfast selection in the morning. It was everything you needed for a good rest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vicky U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff at the hotel. Hotel is very nice with big rooms and a well working ac.
Big flatscreen in room and a pool is also available. What more do you need ?
And on top a full breakfast is included in the room rate

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dworf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.3 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,995 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#8 of 20 in Bishop
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bishop Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bishop Lodge

Address: 1025 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: $126 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bishop Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Bishop Holiday Spa Lodge! Choose this Bishop hotel and delight in being near fishing, Mule Days and Los Angeles Department of Water and Power while enjoying many amenities. Whether you're here on business or for a leisurely trip, there's so much to do in this peaceful, charming community that's less than three hours away from Mammoth Lakes, Yosemite National Park, Death Valley and the soaring Sierra Nevada. Looking to enjoy the stunning scenery closer to town? Bishop Creek Recreational Area, Crowley Lake and Ski Mammoth are all within less than 40 miles of this delightful Bishop hotel, allowing you to enjoy fishing, hunting, hiking and skiing during your stay. Experience the local charm at many area events, including the high school rodeo, a local car show, Mule Days, Bishop Pow Wow and the Tri-County Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bishop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bishop Holiday Hotel Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing