We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bishop Creekside Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect stopover”
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Stayed here for one night on a drive from Vegas to Yosemite. This place is an absolute GEM! We didnt know what to expect, particularly as we passed through some interesting places along the way. The hotel is spotless and we got a lovely welcome from the staff. There is a nice outdoor swimming pool and jaccuzzi with the creek running right alongside the hotel. The grounds are so well kept. Honestly, I couldnt fault the place and would highly recommend it. Bishop is a quiet little town, perfect as a stop off if you are on a driving trip. Make sure you check out Schatts Bakery too! Get some breakfast/lunch here before hitting the road again, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GB0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    423
    66
    27
    20
See reviews for
517
729
64
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Stayed here for one night on a 10 day driving holiday and have to say it was among the best of the trip. Good location, clean, homely feel and comfortable. If I am ever lucky enough to be in the area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

- Hotel is nicely located on main drag.
- Ambience is very comfortable with comfy chairs in the lobby
- Breakfast comes with stay
- cereal, boiled eggs, fruit, cottage cheese, waffles, bagels, etc. Nuthun too fancy, but nice none the less
- Rooms are nicely detailed
- Bed was a little hard for me, but nice.
- Large site with lots of rooms
- Courtyard is great (see pix)
- Fresh cookies in the later afternoon and soup too

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2010

The front desks proudly announce that they are the most expensive Bishop lodging choice. Which for them translates as quality. I'm forced to stay here a few times a year to visit my son. I always have to wrestle with the aggressive maid staff. I've previously complained to the front desk that their maid army need to be reigned in. Unfortunately they are powerless. this morning at 9:15 the maid unlocked the door and charged into the room without knocking.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dentbent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, OR
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Based on tripadvisor reviews of various hotels in Bishop, CA, it appeared there were two extremes: undesirable but cheaper, good but expensive. In the end, we opted for what was reviewed as a better hotel, but a bit pricier than the others: Best Western Creekside Inn. I'm fully satisfied that we decided to spend the extra. Check-in was lightning fast (probably the fastest service I've ever experienced at a hotel in recent years). The room was large, comfortable, and clean. The bathroom was fairly large, with its own sink; immediately outside of the bathroom was an additional sink, which is convenient when traveling with kids. The beds were quite comfortable - I got an excellent night's rest. We requested a ground level room, which had a small concrete pad for a patio, with a sliding door. We were able to park our van right in front of the patio, for easy unloading and loading. The breakfast was good, although the two protein choices were sausage gravy for biscuits, and cold hard-boiled eggs. The ladies running the breakfast area were incredibly friendly.

A few problems with our stay were the noise from the hall and adjoining rooms, a common problem for hotels, but annoying nonetheless. Another problem was in the breakfast area. When items ran out, they were not quickly replaced, and often needed a hotel guest to ask the staff to bring something out. This included items such as juice glasses, juice, biscuits, etc. If I need to ask, I'm likely to rather just go without, but be irritated about it. The internet speed is also a bit slow.

The hotel is quite close to the Erick Shatt bakery. If we'd had more time, we would have headed to the bowling alley behind the hotel.

All in all, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKJ_in_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We liked this hotel a lot. It is situated in the small town of Bishop, which has a really attractive setting.
It does what it says on the tin. The rooms are spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast is more than adequate with waffles, toast, pastries, fruit, juice, tea and more. In the late afternoon there is lemonade and rather good cookies.
There is a pool which we did not use and a free laundry facility which we did.
We booked a room with kitchen facilities and it was lovely to eat in. There is a Vons a short drive away. The famous Schatts bakery is a few doors away and well worth a visit.
We drove on to the Ancient Bristlecome Pine Forest from here (which we loved) and thought that it would have been good to have spent a couple of nights here rather than one and explored the area.
Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This was a short vacation to see fall colors in the Eastern Sierras.

This is a very nice hotel located right in the middle of town, convenient to several restaurants, a bakery and coffee shop. We especially liked the patio areas - each ground floor creek side room has a sliding door out to a large patio area with a creek running through the grounds. Very well kept and attractive.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Beds are a bit firm for me as I prefer soft beds. We looked at rooms at some of the other hotels before choosing this motel.
I think it's the best choice in town.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loradan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#10 of 20 in Bishop
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Property: Bishop Creekside Inn
Address: 725 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an inviting oasis mid-way between Los Angeles and Reno. A crackling fireplace, cozy seating, captivating photographs of the local landscapes and freshly baked cookies set the scene as you enter our lobby. Each of our 89 guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, plush Simmons Felicity pillow-top mattresses, and a level of comfort unmatched by other area hotels. Our expert guest service staff can help plan the itinerary for your visit to Yosemite and Death Valley National Parks, as well as other memorable outdoor activities nearby to ensure you make the most of your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing