We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,405)
Filter reviews
2,405 results
Traveler rating
1,664
550
100
45
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,664
550
100
45
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies soup creek running creek side two sinks bowling alley next door galen rowell place to stay schat's bakery rooms are large bishop creek lake tahoe hot breakfast in town breakfast was included comfortable beds parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,405 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One nights stay was not enough. Fantastic location with creek running past our
window, rooms spacious and clean, complimentary breakfast with wide variety of choice. Staff friendly and very accommodating. Thank you

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeSl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekside_Becky, Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Mike for taking the time to review your stay with us, we hope next time you will join us for longer than a one night stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great value for the price. Immaculate room, friendly maids and commendable complimentary breakfast made our stay very pleasant. We found sitting along the brook that winds through the hotel grounds particularly restful. That the hotel is located just a few steps from the fabulous Schat's bakery doesn't hurt either. We travel through Bishop regularly for both pleasure and business and we will stay here from now on.

Room tip: Rooms facing the creek are worth the small charge.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwcornett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekside_Becky, Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mike - We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, hopefully next time you can come back for longer to truly enjoy all we have to offer here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wish I could have stayed longer to watch the butterflies fluttering by in their great migration, the swallows diving for dinner in the creek, and taking in the majesty of the snow-covered mountains from the cozy, comfy creek-side chairs. We had a great stay and already planning to make this a regular destination with the kids. The rooms are great with slider doors outside and balconies not the second floor. My father's only complaint is that the sinks were too high. Not easy for little ones to use without lots of help. But the hotel is very reasonably priced. A pleasant respite before we visit the Japanese Internment camp in Manzanar to pay our respects to American families who weren't afforded such luxuries.

Room tip: Ask for the lovely creekside rooms.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SehnitaJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekside_Becky, Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so pleased to hear that we are now your new favorite lodging in Bishop! The creek side of our property truly is an escape for relaxation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I had the most marvellous help from Paige in Guest Services. My family was staying there, and I wanted to arrange something for their arrival. She was exceedingly helpful and most welcoming! What a great hotel, and what a lovely person!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekside_Becky, Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Anne for taking the time to recognize Paige here at the Front Desk! We hope she made the stay a memorable one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

The facility was beautifully landscaped, interior design and colors very well done and amenities were wonderful. Unfortunately, housekeeping left something to be desired. 1st day they were a no show. 2nd day, door was left open via the security latch, bed was literally thrown together, trash left on nightstands, bathroom wasn’t cleaned (in fact, they dumped a cup of coffee into the sink & missed, it was splashed all over the countertop and sink & not washed down and/or rinsed out). Sticky mess that I set my hand down on. Other than that (housekeeping), we loved the place. Pictures are from the balcony of our room. I had a picture of the “mess” but they didn’t make or break our stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekside_Becky, Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Hi Laurie- Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed landscaping and interior design. I am so sorry to hear about the mishap with housekeeping, I looked into your reservation and personally spoke with the housekeeper who preformed the stayover service. We are both deeply sorry.

We do hope you will come back again soon, and give us another opportunity to shine. Please call me directly and we will set up your next stay! Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews